We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hilton - gracious staff, coffee in lobby, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very nice Hilton - gracious staff, coffee in lobby, spacious rooms”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice in December while visiting friends in the area. We have stayed in numerous Hiltons, and this one ranked as one of the better ones in terms of the graciousness of the staff, spaciousness of the rooms, and even snacks in the spacious lobby (nice to grab a snack and hot cup of coffee after trekking around all day). We also appreciated the small business office off the lobby with 2 PCs and printers, enabling us to print boarding passes.

The price we paid was very fair. The location was easy to access from the highway. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    101
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
115
57
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My daughters and I spent a weekend at the hotel. The room, lobby, etc. were all clean and inviting. The staff was friendly but not super helpful. For example, my Hilton honors expired but they told me to just try calling sometime...you'd think they'd be able to help sort that out. Also, we never received our bill the final morning so we had to go to the lobby to check out. I'm not sure when the last time I had to formally check out of a hotel. Plus at $175/night (including tax), it was very pricey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfbeaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
233 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very convenient location to I-94, and price was better than anything comparable within the corridor west of Milwaukee. I arrived after dark on a cold, wintery night in January, and was immediately impressed by the warm, spacious lobby/restaurant area - not at all what you expect from a hotel right off the interstate, but something Hilton Garden Inns always do right.
Check-in was the easiest I've ever had out of probably 100 in the last three years, which is saying something. No need to pull out a credit card or dig around for my ID while juggling all my bags, just fast and friendly, as it should be in 2013 when everything was done online a week prior.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but everything you need, and very, very quiet, which was also great. Water pressure in the shower was also excellent.
I had breakfast in the morning at the in-lobby restaurant, which was far better than I was expecting. Great omelet, very good hasbrowns, and great coffee.
I didn't use the pool or the fitness room, but both looked very clean and inviting. Business center was nice, although only one of the two PCs was working.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel was an excellent value! The room was quiet, well furnished, very helpful staff. The wifi was even good! I would highly recommend staying here when in the Oconomowoc area. As a major plus, there is a Starbucks in the shopping center just in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed while visiting my family for the holidays. The hotel was clean and check in and out was easy. I didnt have a great experience with the staff, and it was a little spendy so I dont plan on returning, but if you are traveling for business it would be great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here while visiting friends in Wisconsin. Efficient and friendly staff, exceptionally clean facility, great fitness room, restaurant, and lounge. Right off the highway near Brennan's Market...excellent wine shop...cheeses...must visit while here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

i came to oconomowac for a christmas program for my grandaughter. we normally stay at this hotel when we come up to visit my daughter and grandaughter. it is in a convenient location to the highway. it would be nice if there were vending machines available for after hour food and drinks. we were very hungry when we arrived and no food available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.2 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Address: 1443 Pabst Farms Cir, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc offers a clean room and amenities for your comfort during your visit to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin. The Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc is located for easy access to Milwaukee and Madison. Each Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc hotel room offers free high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc
Hilton Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing