We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome subs!”

The Chocolate Factory
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Oconomowoc
Restaurant details
Oconomowoc, Wi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome subs!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I love their tuna sub with their delicious toasted bread! Good size sub for a reasonable price. And then top it off with a sundae or ice cream cone, you couldn't ask for a better meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Camper ”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I can't lie, the two times I've gone there, I've had the BLT. The bread is soft, warm and fresh! Staff is always so friendly and welcoming. Hands down, my top pic for lunch.. Even better than a lunch at Jimmy Johns!

Helpful?
Thank Maymayzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great local spot for subs and ice cream”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We really like the subs on their fresh bread. They are very tasty. They usually have really good special subs listed on their board too. The old-fashioned ice cream is awesome with so many flavored to choose from!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kindergal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best bread on any sandwich in the area.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The subs are all made on warm fresh bread that completely makes the sandwich. Great atmosphere for lunch and convienient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dougmorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite for all generations”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We've been going there since we were kids ourselves. It's a nice place for teens to grab a bite and conversate after school activities. Food is good, ice cream is good, nice pricing. We still go there on a date night, or family nights here and there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank traci f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing