We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Sandwiches & Soup” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eat Smart Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eat Smart Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Sandwiches & Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I stop here a lot for lunch. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing, and with free Wi-Fi it is easy to get some work done. I've tried all of their sandwiches and was never disappointed. I highly recommend the tomato bisque!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

More people should be talking about this place. It has delicious and healthy food. I took my friends here, who are used to European food, and they raved about it as well. Try the half sandwich and soup combo. I will definitely be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieLakeCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, wisconsin
Level Contributor
280 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Will return time and again--tasty food, wonderful teas, reasonable prices, great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wish I would have discovered this gem sooner. Enjoyed a delicious sandwich and unique and well-prepared African peanut soup, plus a perfect cup of Rishi tea. Loved the service, the prices, the atmosphere (very clean; fresh decor), and the location --lots of free parking. I will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannaqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
503 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Great soup and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Came here with an associate and we both had their soup and salad. You get a cup of soup with a fresher than fresh salad at a very reasonable price

Interior is clean and well laid out

Helpful?
1 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great addition to Oconomowoc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Love this place. The smoothies are awesome and the wraps are too. Large portions, super fresh and a good price for healthy food. Love the soups from the soup market.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylpetersobermeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Smart Cafe also viewed

 
Oconomowoc, WI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing