We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, don't look anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
orlando, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience, don't look anywhere else.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I was concerned about staying at a "business" hotel with our young children, but there were plenty of families the weekend we were there. While we didn't really use the kitchen it was nice, fully stocked with nice plates, glasses, etc. The beds were very comfortable (even the sofa bed). The rooms were also really quiet, we never heard other guests in the hallway, or traffic on the nearby busy roads. The free breakfast was great, hot eggs and bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, muffins... much better than I've found at other hotels of this type. The pool was typical of a hotel of this type, the fitness center is exceptional. The staff was friendly and attentive to the few needs that did come up. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama3birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
72
29
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

I had occassion to stay at this facility while a major dog show was occurring at The Olympia, nearby. This hotel was the definition of perfect service, well kept facility and comfort for the traveler. I would definately recommend this facility to any traveling along 94 or staying in Oconomowoc, WI and will most certainly stay there again. The staff of this facility are absolutely fantastic. They are a member of the Holiday Inn family and is one of the best I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rld00442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

Traveled here for a dog show with my husband and 18 month old daughter. We had a one bedroom suite and could not have been happier with the accommodations with this category of hotel. Granted, it's not the Ritz, but it is a clean, family-friendly, well-equipped hotel. The location is great-easy in/out and close to Starbucks, UPS store,Subway, Chili's hospital, etc. My only complaint was the quality of their paper products (paper towels, tissue and toilet paper). Bring your own Kleenex if you don't want to exfoliate every time you blow.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMomBozeman_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandLHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Dear MTMomBozeman_MT,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share feedback of your stay and overall experience at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc. We take your feedback very seriously as we look for ways to continue to better serve our guests. Regards, Erin Ruppenthal, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

This was my first time at the property and it was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk personnel as well as the dining crew were very hospitable and welcoming. We enjoyed your pool and whirlpool area very much and also took advantage of the breakfast, which was great and included hot items w/ make your own waffles! The amenities they provide are generous and well thought out including a free business center, a movie room area (new one on me!) and even a little putting green outside!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

A very enjoyable stay. Great experience. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank witnwisdom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

I booked this room using Priority Club Point Breaks program. Upon check in we were upgraded to an INCREDIBLE suite. The room had a full kitchen with granite countertops, family room with LCD TV and sofa and separate bedroom with King Bed. The furnishing were all top notch and modern. The free breakfast was good with a good variety of hot and cold items. We only stayed a night, but this would be a great location for an extended stay. It really feels like a well appointed apartment more than a hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodnwine2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.G., WI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

I just want to say what a great experience my family and I had with the staybridge here in oconomowoc WI. First, the place is just so fresh and new,the room we stayed in had a seperate bedroom with doors to keep closed for queit and rest from the living quarters, and both rooms had a tv in them. The beds were very comfortable. The curtains blocked out the sunlight so well for a good afternoon rest. They have free washer and dryers, excersize room, nice size pool which the kids enjoyed, great breakfasts, even cheese omlets on Sunday morning with bacon on the side! The kids enjoyed making their own huge waffles with whipped cream, and they had fruit and cereal. we came to stay here because of a basketball tournement our son was in in Ixzonia near by. They have such great service. Our son had gotten an ear infection during our stay and the person at the desk at 1am early sunday morning was very helpful in finding a hospital for us nearby. Also I became sick with a bad cold fever virus and Staybridge allowed us to check out at 1:30pm so I could rest, and even better my husband asked if we could even stay 1 hour more and they let us for a small fee. So we first checked out at 2:30 just in time for my son's last game for the Championship. I wasn't feeling 100% but i will tell you if I hadn't gotten that extra sleep, I would have missed his game and rested in an uncomfortable cold car. We didn't win the Championship but we felt like winners already for the great service we were blessed with here. I would recommend this place to everyone, and I will. A huge Thank you to the staff on Feb 26th -28th 2010

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.5 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
5.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
15.5 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Property: Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Address: 1141 Blue Ribbon Drive, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-8676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc (At Pabst Farms) where each suite is designed so travelers feel more comfortable than ever. The studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchenettes complete with all the cooking supplies you will need, along with separate living and work areas, a spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, and television. Your in-room work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet Access, two phones with direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail and ample closet space. Public space include a library with full business center, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor courtyard with a putting green. We also offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet and mid-week evening Sundowner Receptions. Offering the convenience of a home away from home our guest can enjoy our Just Like Home theatre room to catch a game or watch a movie. Nearby Businesses: Aurora Medical Center, Roger s Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Hospital, WI Harley Davidson, Silgan Containers Corporation, Target Distribution, Roundy s Distribution, St John s NW Military Academy, GE Healthcare. Nearby Attractions: Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Milwaukee Zoo, Pabst Mansion, Glacial Drumlin Trail, State Fair Park, Olympia Ski Hill, Village Square Shopping Center at Pabst Farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing