We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for my son's wedding. We had 4 rooms, all queen suites and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the service, and the breakfast buffet. We were allowed to check in an hour early when we arrived which was great so we had time to prepare for the wedding rehearsal and groom's dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    42
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
28
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Three of us traveled to visit family and had two rooms at the Staybridge. Both rooms were spacious and this allowed us to invite family back to OUR place! The beds were comfortable, rooms clean, and the kitchenette was stocked with everything you could need for a more long-term stay. As for us, coffee and microwave popcorn were both appreciated. The breakfast is a buffet with far more choices than most places that offer complimentary breakfast. There are few motel choices in Oconomowoc proper; we were very happy with the Staybridge.

Room Tip: The two bed queen suite is very nice, but the queen suite with just one bed was especially spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for about five weeks (Monday-Friday), going home on weekends, while a family member was receiving treatment at Rogers Memorial Hospital. We REALLY appreciate their special rate for Rogers patients. Other nice touches: the hotel has a very friendly vibe. The windows actually open (to a limited extent). Breakfast was good, filling, and very well staffed. Hot coffee available 24/7.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank multeataskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was one of the better places that I have stayed in a long time. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly. A few stains on the room carpet, but otherwise very clean. It is pricier than most of the hotels that I stay at, so for me I normally wouldn't stay here, but it is nice to have the larger room and kitchen when you stay for more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Visiting my Grandmother here in Oconomowoc, and, we stayed here. It was the best hotel experience ever. The breakfast is superb! Bathroom and room were very clean! It was rather amazing staff, and helped us with anything we needed. I will say it is a little expensive, but, its totally worth it. The pool was warm, and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We'll be coming back to Staybridge for sure! Best hotel in Oconomowoc, hands down!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book early, as they fill fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We just happen to stumble onto this hidden oasis! We were traveling late, and just happen to find staybridge suites, in Oconomowoc. Checked in with a very pleasant young lady. Got to the room and found a small kitchen. The room was extremely clean. When we went down for our continental breakfast, it turned out to b a full blown breakfast. What surprised us was that they also had all the makings sandwiches. So, you could make a sandwich for the road or whatever you were going to do that day. Over all I can't say enough good things about this hotel. If u need a place to stay in this area, u owe it to yourself to stay here. U won't regret it!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HOPPIE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We ended staying at this hotel for a total of about 8 weekends over the course of the winter and early spring as we were visiting a family member at a local hospital. I have reviewed this hotel in another post but I thought that I would add to that report.

This Staybridge was an excellent hotel. EVERY time we came the service was prompt and friendly, the rooms clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast delicious! We even had the opportunity at one point to take part in the free dinner on a Tuesday during an extended stay and found that very good as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the beautiful Oconomowoc area and we have in fact already decided that we will visit again (this time for fun) during the Canadian Thankgiving holiday in October.

Thanks for the great service and facility!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.5 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#3 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
10.1 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Property: Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Address: 1141 Blue Ribbon Dr, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-8676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc (At Pabst Farms) where each suite is designed so travelers feel more comfortable than ever. The studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchenettes complete with all the cooking supplies you will need, along with separate living and work areas, a spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, and television. Your in-room work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet Access, two phones with direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail and ample closet space. Public space include a library with full business center, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor courtyard with a putting green. We also offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet and mid-week evening Sundowner Receptions. Offering the convenience of a home away from home our guest can enjoy our Just Like Home theatre room to catch a game or watch a movie. Nearby Businesses: Aurora Medical Center, Roger s Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Hospital, WI Harley Davidson, Silgan Containers Corporation, Target Distribution, Roundy s Distribution, St John s NW Military Academy, GE Healthcare. Nearby Attractions: Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Milwaukee Zoo, Pabst Mansion, Glacial Drumlin Trail, State Fair Park, Olympia Ski Hill, Village Square Shopping Center at Pabst Farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing