We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A great value except when we getting ready for bed we found many hairs on the comforter and a few more hairs on the sheets. Called housekeeping but no one was available to change the sheets. We then asked if we could change the sheets ourself and did. Really like everything about this hotel but won't take another chance since I noticed we were not the first guest to suffer the hair problem after looking at other reviews. They are pet friendly but pet hair in my bed is still unacceptable to me.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Jerry B,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room you received. Your comments will be forwarded to our Housekeeping department to be addressed accordingly. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rooms were large and very quiet. Beds were so comfortable I would love to have one of those mattresses at home.

The breakfast was very good. Including the coffee. I see that they were offering during the summer months a daily evening dinners on the patio. I was unable to take advantage of this as our stay was over the weekend. I could see where that would come in handy. It might be worth asking about if you are planning a stay during the weekdays.

It's a bit more expensive than what I would normally pay but I would recommend staying there. If I am in the area again I would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscoMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My company booked us here for a week of training. I was very surprised at how comfortable this hotel was. It really seemed to take the edge off of business travel.
The room was very large and clean. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. There was also a large selection of very nice pillows. Some people may miss the bathtub, I did not. There was a nice, large showerhead and plenty of hot water. The icemaker in the fridge was also a nice feature. Be sure to flip on the machine day one, it takes 24 hours to fill up. The breakfast bar had plenty of fresh fruit and other healthy choices. I also like the happy hour during the middle of the week.
The people at the desk, Wendy and Jason, and others were very helpful. They were always nice, not like I was being a pain with a request. The pool area was nice, but there were so many children it was hard to enjoy in the evenings. I didn't ask if there was an adult only time though. The hot tub was large and clean. The rooms are large and quiet, would recommend this hotel for whatever your needs are.

Room Tip: Second floor, courtyard view very nice. Close to elevator did not here door slam from stairwell.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saavik820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I've stayed here several times while visiting Wisconsin. I have to say that this is one of the best hotels that I've stayed in. While in the area, I've also stayed at the Olympia and the Holiday Inn and Suites in Delafield, and this is by far is the nicest hotel in the area.. The rooms are very clean and home like. The staff are pleasant. The breakfast is great. The location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacyy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

So, if you stay west of Milwaukee and want to be in the Lake Country area, this Staybridbge is a good solution. Don't think that it is only for long stays, we've started to use it for normal business trips to the area (2-3 days). You'll see a mix of people here (families, relocated workers, professionals (the hospital is literaly across the street).

If you've stayed at this sort of hotel before, you would be expecting the sort of minimal service approach. And while this is true regarding their 'light-touch' approach to house keeping (which seems fine to me), I think you will find their service much better than a typical extend stay sort of place. Their staff is really great, they seem to always have a lot of things going on for guests and I think they have THE BEST COFFEE of anyplace I've stayed (I am a coffee snob).

I recommend this hotel highly on the value scale, but it should have most of what anyone needs for a stay from 2 days to 2 months or longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetUsROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Three years in a row with a basebaseball team at this particular Staybridge and it's still like new! The rooms are very fresh and clean, the kids love the pool and we enjoy the outside patio area to grill. Breakfast in the morning so conveinent to feed our boys before rushing off to an early morning game.The staff is very friendly, welcoming and certainly very patient with our 13U baseball team. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBaseballMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Breakfast was wonderful, kids loved the pool and the theater room, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, room was clean, location is convenient....pretty much a great weekend awy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mama2Boys0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
0.8 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
218 reviews
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Address: 1141 Blue Ribbon Dr, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-8676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range: $117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc (At Pabst Farms) where each suite is designed so travelers feel more comfortable than ever. The studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchenettes complete with all the cooking supplies you will need, along with separate living and work areas, a spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, and television. Your in-room work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet Access, two phones with direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail and ample closet space. Public space include a library with full business center, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor courtyard with a putting green. We also offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet and mid-week evening Sundowner Receptions. Offering the convenience of a home away from home our guest can enjoy our Just Like Home theatre room to catch a game or watch a movie. Nearby Businesses: Aurora Medical Center, Roger s Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Hospital, WI Harley Davidson, Silgan Containers Corporation, Target Distribution, Roundy s Distribution, St John s NW Military Academy, GE Healthcare. Nearby Attractions: Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Milwaukee Zoo, Pabst Mansion, Glacial Drumlin Trail, State Fair Park, Olympia Ski Hill, Village Square Shopping Center at Pabst Farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing