We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Place To Stay When I'm In The Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Place To Stay When I'm In The Area!”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I'm trying to come up with a negative for this hotel and the only thing I can think of is that my key card didn't work. The Staff quickly corrected. Great and clean room. Friendly service and all the "extras" (e.g., Sundowner reception; breakfast; etc.) will make me stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandLHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear rdavidc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and positive review of Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West in Oconomowoc. We value your business and look forward to hosting your stay again soon.

Sincerely, Erin Ruppenthal, S&L Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    43
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
76
30
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2011

While visiting the Milwaukee area, we have a new place to stay!! It is a perfect location. Right off of the freeway and five minutes from restaraunts and grocery stores.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mominzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Came into town to visit an ailing relative in a hospital across the street. The room is spacious and is equipped with a kitchenette. Very clean and still feels brand new. The staff has been very helpful. It has a nice size indoor pool. Theater room in the lobby area is a nice touch.
Would recommend to anyone traveling to this area for any extended amount of time. It's nice to be able to do some cooking away from home if you don't want to eat out every meal.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveJoyfulLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We recently stayed here as we were traveling for the holidays. We needed a hotel that accepted pets and for only a small fee, Staybridge fit the bill. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and found it to be spacious and fit our needs perfectly. We were traveling with our 10 year old daughter and 7 month old boston terrier and the hotel put us in a room not too far from the door which led us to the area for pets to take care of their business. The hotel provided baggies and a spot to throw away what our dog left behind in the snow. The hotel also provided a wine and snack reception as well as a free hot breakfast and is located just seconds of off the interstate. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers with pets or without.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taymad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Simmons firm mattresses. Stayed with ages 1, 3, 13 and my husband and I. The woman at the desk was super sweet! She cooked our frozen pizzas for us in their kitchen because they did not have ovens in their rooms. The room was VERY CLEAN! The pool was nice, and the hot tub was hot! Their breakfast was really nice. I was very impressed overall, especially for the low rates. They are in a very easy area to find. The suites are a great size! OH! The theater seating with big screen was playing my favorite movie when we got there too! and they have laundry facilities.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WifeNMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandLHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Dear WifeNMother,

Thank you so much for choosing Staybridge Suites- Oconomowoc at Pabst Farms and for taking a few minutes to share your positive review with others. I'm glad you enjoyed your suite, our friendly guest service, and the complimentary breakfast buffet.

We value and appreciate your business and we hope to have the opportunity to host your stay again soon.

Sincerely, Erin Ruppenthal, S&L Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

After reading hit or miss reviews of this property, I decided to stay anyways & was glad I did.
Being a Priority Club member, they had my room key ready and had my P.C. points written on the key holder. The front desk staff was very courteous & took the time to inform me of the dinner reception & breakfast in the morning.

My room was clean and at a nice temperature of 68 degrees when I entered. It overlooked the center courtyard where staff was getting the dinner of BBQ chicken & burgers ready on the gas grill. There are two grills which are available for guest use.
On the refrigerator was a calendar with the meals listed on it (they are served Tues, Weds & Thurs). There was beer, wine & soda for guests. All of this is included with the room & I found it to be a GREAT value. I met some guests that had been staying at the hotel for almost a month & said they didn't want to return to their home after the remodeling was done!!!

If you need a place between Milwaukee & Madison (25 & 40 minutes away, respectively), this is your place. I found Waukesha County in general has a lot to offer by way of golf courses & parks. I'll stay again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandLHospitality, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Dear ChicagoBoy29,
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your positive experience at StayBridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc. I'm glad you enjoyed the Sundowner Reception at the Courtyard. As an extended-stay hotel, we have many guests who stay with us at great-length. We offer many amenities, such as our "Just Like Home" theater, fitness room and pool, and complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning to help make Staybridge Suites a home away from home. As you experienced, it is also a very comfortable hotel for shorter, one or two night stays as well. We truly value our guests' feedback, and we appreciate that you have shared your positive experience and high ratings of our hotel with others. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erin Ruppenthal, S&L Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a night at this hotel. It was conveniently located and could have been such a nice place to stay, but it wasn't. Our room was large, nicely decorated, had a small kitchen and a sitting area. There was also a large bathroom. The problem we encountered was the person who was supposed to clean our room didn't finish the job. The carpeting had not been vacuumed and there were remnants of the previous tennant all over the floor. The refrigerator still had someone else's food in it. There were dirty glasses in the cupboard. There was only one towel in the bathroom and no amenities like shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion and the waste basket had been emptied, but the plastic bag for the waste basket was lying on the floor. The bed was made, but there were hairs on all four pillows that did not belong to us. We had arrived at the hotel late (after midnight) and I had to knock on the door for several minutes before someone came to let us in. When we went up to our room, I noticed the lack of towels, amenities, and the food in the refrigerator right away, so I called the person at the desk. He came up with towels, amenities, and removed the food, but was very unfriendly--I couldn't tell if he was upset with me because I had called or if he was upset with housekeeping for doing such a poor job. I didn't call him back when we noticed the crumbs on the carpet or the hairs on our pillow, though I should have, but by that time we were exhausted. When we checked out in the morning I gave the man at the desk my comment to him. He just took it and didn't ask how our stay was. The sad thing is, is that our stay could have been so nice had our room been cleaned properly and if the people at the front desk would have been friendly, but as it was, our stay was not at all comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.5 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
5.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
15.5 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc

Property: Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
Address: 1141 Blue Ribbon Dr, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-8676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc (At Pabst Farms) where each suite is designed so travelers feel more comfortable than ever. The studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchenettes complete with all the cooking supplies you will need, along with separate living and work areas, a spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, and television. Your in-room work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet Access, two phones with direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail and ample closet space. Public space include a library with full business center, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center and outdoor courtyard with a putting green. We also offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet and mid-week evening Sundowner Receptions. Offering the convenience of a home away from home our guest can enjoy our Just Like Home theatre room to catch a game or watch a movie. Nearby Businesses: Aurora Medical Center, Roger s Memorial Hospital, Oconomowoc Hospital, WI Harley Davidson, Silgan Containers Corporation, Target Distribution, Roundy s Distribution, St John s NW Military Academy, GE Healthcare. Nearby Attractions: Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Milwaukee Zoo, Pabst Mansion, Glacial Drumlin Trail, State Fair Park, Olympia Ski Hill, Village Square Shopping Center at Pabst Farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc Hotel Oconomowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing