We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Liked it very much”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for the Labor day weekend. We attended a convention there. Check in was quick and painless. We arrived about 2:00 PM. We didn't have to wait for our room to be rerady. Our room was neat and clean. Everything was in working order. We had a nice flat screen TV. I only wish that our room hadn't been so far away from the lobby. We had to do a lot of walking.
I live in the city, I am used to having a fan run constantly for the white noise to cover street sounds. The fan in our room went on and off along with the ar conditioner when it reached the desired temperature. Room service brought us a fan that we could turn on separately and leave running. The airconditioning in the hotel was good in the rooms but not in the common areas.
The common areas were furnished nicely and there were many places where people could sit and talk in small groups.
The security people need to learn to turn their 2-way radios down when they are in the guest rooms area after 9:00 PM. Or they need to get ear buds. One of the guests was having an argument in the hallway when one of the security guards was dealing with an issue for a different guest. The security guard was snotty and condescending when confronted by the guest that was trying to sleep.
The Friday evening and breakfast buffets at the hotel restaurant were good but not exceptional. Our convention group had a catered meal that was awful. The salad was wilted. The iced tea was melted. The sliced beef tasted like something in a school lunch program. I had attended a smaller catered luncheon the day before and the food was good. I don't know why the disparity. We did not use the pools. They have indoor and outdoor. I was very happy that the hotel did not smell like chlorine or mold.
We did not experience bed bugs like someone claimed in a review a month earlier than our stay. The hotel could use some new carpeting in some of the areas where the guest rooms are.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor farthest from the lobby. We didn't have any issues with noise. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathughett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Kathughett,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the accommodations exceeded your expectations. We always strive to provide excellent service, I will follow up on the concerns you have expressed. I hope to see you again for your next traveling needs.

Thank you,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    62
    81
    101
    96
See reviews for
109
71
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Our son married his lovely bride in July. From guest check-in through guest check-out every experience we had with the Olympia Resort exceeded our expectations. I want to especially recognize Andrew at the front desk who helped us out with a logistical problem after the reception. Highly recommend this resort to all who are considering a wedding in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such a lovely review! It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I will make sure Andrew is aware of his excellent customer service. It is our main priority to exceed each of our guest's expectations. We certainly hope that you are able to find a chance to come back and visit us soon!
Thank you,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding last weekend. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Her suite was also very nice and accommodated bridesmaids and bride getting makeup and hair done and getting ready for the big event! Room service was prompt bringing fruit trays and bagels for breakfast. We requested extra towels as guests could not check in before 3 and the wedding was at 3:30 so some guests needed get ready in our room. No problem. Fresh towels were delivered within 10 minutes. Sunday brunch is reasonably priced and was delicious. A nice way to relax and say goodbye to friends and family. Overall - we were very happy with our stay!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Sara P,
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Olympia Resort. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Thank you,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

My first visit at Olympia resort..., the grounds and rooms are in need of updating. However, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool staff, Trish and Haley, went especially above and beyond the call of duty! Trish actually stayed later just to attend to our group with bar and soft drinks. Both young ladies kept smiles on their faces and had great attitudes!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The entire team here at the Olympia Resort works hard to keep improving our services and the property, and we take pride in providing the best customer service around! I will let Trish and Haley know how great of a job they have done. I hope to seeing you again on your future visit.
Thank you,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to compliment the two girls working the outside pool, Trish and Haley. They were friendly, helpful, and loads of fun to joke around with. Really wish there were more people in the hospitality industry like them

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Laura H,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to the pool. I am glad to hear that Trish and Haley performed outstanding customer service. I will make sure they see your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Awesome work by Trish & Haley at the pool, both at the bar and lifeguarding. Friendly girls, and incredibly helpful. Wish there were more folks like them in the hospitality service

Trish especially took very good care of our wild group at the outdoor pool

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BACAStrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear BACAStrings,
Thank your for the great review. Trish and Haley are truly awesome. I'm so happy that they went above and beyond with customer service to make your stay and pool visit second to none. I will see to it that they read what wonderful compliments you left for them. Its through feedback such as yours that keep our staff motivated to continue the great customer service, as we strive to have the best around. We hope you choose Olympia Resort and Spa for your travel needs in the future.

Thank you
Jesse Achterberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room 372. Carpet had a couple holes in it. Ac was blowing warm all night. Bathroom door was peeling. Nice tv, nice beds. Pool had no towels. Wife asked desk for some, said they would bring some, never showed. Nice meeting room for training. Overall, nicer hotels could be found.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank joelflewellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear joelflewellen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will forward this to the appropriate departments to ensure your concerns will be addressed. We are continuing to update the Resort and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Thank you,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
4.1 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Property: Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing