We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Get Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Get Away!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the Olympia Resort at the end of January for a weekend "get away". The resort was a lot of fun, there were a number of activities to keep us occupied through the weekend: Ski Resort next door (tubing was a riot), Club Indigo and the Lounge were great for the evenings especially with the pool tables and drink specials on Fri night.

But what really stood out was the hotel staff. They were absolutely great, accommodate all of our requests (fridges, extra blankets and pillows). Their response was very timely and they were always extremely pleasant.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambi3572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Bambi3572,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on your recent weekend get away! I am delighted to hear that you had a fun-filled experience at the Olympia Resort with your friends! There are many activities on the property to keep guests of all ages entertained, and I am happy that you were able to experience some of them, as well as our wonderfully attentive staff members. Should your travels bring you back to the Oconomowoc area, please feel free to contact me so that we are able to provide you with an unmatched guest experience.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    57
    78
    98
    91
See reviews for
102
68
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I found that sure its a little old..but our room was very clean..staff was very nice and helpful. I had our dog with us and yes i did find some guests walking their pets without picking up the droppings..but thats just the ignorance of the guests. I wanted to treat my husband to a massage which he enjoyed alot. There are repairs to be made in the spa area but all in all it was great. Most important my room was clean and thats most important to me. I will be returning. So dont listen to everything negative that some people say..most of the time you wont please those kind of people no matter what you do.. Amelias is a great place to eat and so is rosatis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan58tim60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Jan58tim60,
We are delighted to hear your feedback regarding your recent stay! As we have always been a pet-friendly Resort, I am glad to hear that your travels allowed you to bring your pet with you. In the O-Spa area, we are currently in the process of working on updating several areas, but our great masseur's will continue their outstanding services. Should your travels bring you back to the Oconomowoc area again, please feel free to contact me so that I am able to provide you with an unmatched guest experience.

Yours in Service,

Sara LaDue
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice place to stay. Comfortable room, nicely redone. We had a whirlpool suite with a King size bed, flat screen tv, and tons of room. You can tell that the hotel is older, but they did a decent job remodeling the rooms. If you're going to be staying call instead of booking online. We were looking for a whirlpool suite, which they don't show online, but they do have if you call. I'm pretty impressed with the remodel. We had stayed there once before in 2008 and it's a huge facelift compared to what it was like before. We will go back!

Room Tip: Call the hotel instead of making reservations online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Joe53051,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our Resort. We are still in the process of remodeling and are glad to hear it is going well so far. We are truly excited to see you back from your previous stay in 2008 and hope to so you many times in the future.

Best Wishes,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a birthday celebration this past weekend and was impressed by the size of the place. Yes, it is true, there are some areas that need some renovating, but that did not stop us from having a fun evening. We went to the night club for dancing and cocktails and had a good time. This place looks like it could be really fun in the summer months. The outdoor pool looks massive and an outdoor bar to boot! It felt like a mini resort vacation for us. It is always nice to get away. We will probably go back again sometime.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Chond97,
We are excited that we could provide you with the mini vacation that you deserve and are glad that you had a great experience at our resort. I hope to see you again soon to try the outdoor pool and pool bar.
Best Wishes,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place is straight out of the 80's. It's old, muggy and unclean. Peeling wood at bottom of bathroom door, molding missing, boogers on bathroom wall. The ATM charges a $3 fee, the restaurant offers a breakfast buffet but charges $2 for coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tappcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Tappcs,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Olympia Resort. I would first like to apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had at our Resort. I have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping manager so they can be corrected immediately. I would like to talk with you further if you have a moment to contact me.
Best Wishes,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is incredibly outdated. Its like being transported back to the 80s. Old TVs, old carpets, old decor. Rooms are musty and smelly. I cant comment on the grounds because it was covered in snow, but the lawn chairs also seemed outdated. The one upside, the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I have to be honest, I dont think this place would stay in business if not for Generac sending all their trainees there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgonzo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Jgonzo23,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Olympia Resort. I would like to assure you that we are still in our renovations process and are slowly changing out all TV's for flat screens and changing the decor in each guest room with new art work. I am glad to hear each one of the staff members were friendly. I do hope to see you for another class so we can show you the updates that are being completed at this time.
Best Wishes,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We truly enjoy the comedy parties that Olympia has to offer. The appetizers and entertainment are great! We would highly recommend the comedy club nights. The resort is beautiful with so many amenities. The staff care about their guests and go to great lengths to take care of them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiceviola, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Doreen N,
We loved having you at the Little Big Party and hope to see you again for the one. Thank you for sharing your experience at our Resort.

Best Wishes,
Candice Bergemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
5.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Property: Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing