We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok at best”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Oak Creek
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto
Level Contributor
140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Ok at best”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place should shut down. Really bad service and food that is barely better than dog food. In a pinch it's fine but really with the great places in the downtown why would anyone choose here?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank superwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    28
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service left to be desired”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

While the food was always what you expect, the service has left things to be desired at times. We had people in a large group get skipped when ordering, food was forgotten to be delivered, and management was more worried about taking a phone call than talking to us, the customers in the restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay but seemed to lack what I expect.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I know resturants usually offer happy hour but I don't think this one did. I usually see signs about the specials but not at this one. I thought the portion of fries was a little on the small side. Maybe this is what the norm is now. Again - national chain so good is okay and not much else is area to compete.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RamblingJoe51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First time and very happy about the food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was very happy with the service and food. My first Applebee's experience was perfect!! The staff was very courteous and the food very good. Will go there again today!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chain Restuarant”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you have eaten at one of these, you've tried them all. The difference is the servers. They excel here in Oak Creek

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank WINDOWMANPortage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing