We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    170
    66
    16
    16
See reviews for
137
104
68
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel has staff that are very accommodating, very efficient and very friendly. Checking in and out was extremely quick. Breakfast, although small, was a pleasant surprise and good. If business takes me to this area again, I would choose this hotel again. A fitness room provided several athletic options. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly. The location is fantastic...for 1/3 the price of staying downtown Milwaukee I was able to make it from La Quinta to the downtown area in 10 minutes. I've seen some complaints about the breakfast and size of rooms...but this is a two star hotel. Set aside expectations of four to five star luxury and this La Quinta will treat you well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedomlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Several years ago I wasn't impressed with our local La Quinta, so I was reticent. I was very pleasantly surprised. I need to take another look locally for out of town guests. If my recent experience is any indication La Quinta has kept up and improved.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank douglasm746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were disappointed by a first stay in a La Quinta Inn. The rooms are small, furniture tired and bathroom at the front entrance. Having spent the night before at a Drury hotel we had higher expectations for what this price range hotel could deliver. The breakfast is a refined carb fest with few healthy options. Unless I needed a pet friendly hotel I probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Know that the bathroom is right at the entrance to the room. Breakfast is dismal. Pet policy is exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Airport shuttle was responsive, although the shuttle vehicle has seen better days. First impression of the Inn was looks good on the outside. The inside is definitely dated. Room was average, generally clean, but had a tired look. Some exercise equipment was out of order. Breakfast was good. Layout could have been better, but everything advertised was available. If you just want a place to lay your head for a night and a shower, this place is adequate. If you want a bright cheery updated room, this place will disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Love staying at la Quinta hotels. These room are a tad smaller than some of. Their other hotels. Be sure you request refrigerator if you need one. They are not standard part if furnishings,
Lois-crystal lake

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank loiss605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Address: 7141 South 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing