We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early flight out of Milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    185
    70
    18
    19
See reviews for
153
115
70
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wild Rose, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was very satisfied with our Park and Stay at the LaQuinta. The shuttle worked out for our flites and when we returned it was easy to call the number and have a driver come and pick us up. We are always satisfied with our stays at LaQuints and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 101Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I and another couple stayed the night in this hotel before flying out of MKE the next morning.

A few days before stay we called to ask about parking our car for the duration of our trip. They told us they were all out of space in the lot. Upon arrival they told us spaces had opened and we were more than welcome to park. What a nice surprise! The rate was extremely reasonable too!

Although the room was nothing special or posh, it was very clean (most important anyway!).

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Complimentary breakfast contained a nice variety of choices.

Shuttle driver was very nice, professional, and helpful.

My only complaint was that the lobby bathroom was disgusting. I was very surprised by this since the rest of the hotel was very clean. Maybe an isolated incident?

I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RottonRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We took advantage of the hotel's park and fly rate. The hotel is much better than some of the other airport hotels nearby. The shuttle was efficient and on time. The breakfast was nice before flying out. We had a problem with excessive noise in the room across from us and in the hallway. I finally called the desk about 2:00 am. I was told they would take care of it and the noise stopped almost immediately (which led me to believe I wasn't the only one to call). When we checked out, the desk staff apologized for the noise and discounted our room. They said they called the police and asked the noisy guests to leave. We didn't expect the discount. We reported the problem and they took care of it, which would have been sufficient to us. I would definitely use this hotel again if flying out of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The service was great, the room was not fancy but very clean and comfortable, and all our requests were looked after. My only complaint was a noisy heater unit that would wake us when it kicked in at night. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing comfortable, economical lodging for a night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.5 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Address: 7141 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing