We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    164
    64
    16
    15
See reviews for
132
97
66
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Took advantage of the sleep, park, fly option. From the hotel staff to the shuttle drivers to and from the airport we couldn't ask for better customer service.

The room was very clean and well maintained. My husband mentioned that there was some outside noise (maybe air conditioners or something) but I slept like a baby and didn't notice it.

We had to be in the lobby at 4:15 am to get to the airport. When we got to the lobby the staff had put out breakfast items early so we'd be able to grab a bite before we left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lulu53172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was clean, ready and affordable. Great price, great service and will stay again. Shuttle to airport was swift and pick up after return flight was prompt and courteous. Great price and will gladly stay again when flying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank V3143NXpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the room/bathroom was very clean and the temperature was easy to adjust and make the room very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable as well and I slept great. There was no noise in the halls or from outside, so I was very happy about that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Baym, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

we booked this hotel for our family trip to Milwaukee. location was the most surprising: last hotel on the block but 10-20 to downtown and easy to find off the high way. biggest minus on this is that there is NO sign of the road to find this hotel, its tucked in behind the trees, but look for Applebee's which conveniently located across the parking adjustment to the hotel. we did no use the gym on site, but it had your basic equipment enough for a run/walk. the breakfast area is small, but the variety was great. breakfast items were hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, 2 kinds of bagels, 2-3 kinds of mufins, cereal, waffle makers, apples, oatmeal. orange and apple juice and coffee are available 24/7 for what we saw. the rooms was clean comfortable, AC worked great, shower was hot. the small down side is the the door had a gap in it, so you could see the hall way lights. the best were very nice, but for my bad back it was a nightmare. my husband loved the super soft bed/pillows. the staff was great, helped us with forks and plate in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olgeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#34 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Address: 7141 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing