We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value--clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value--clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good, basic rooms. The room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was basic but very good and the food was replenished as needed and the area kept clean.

Excellent value! We've stayed here before and will stay here again. We would recommend it for the traveler who wants clean, basic accommodations at a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    157
    61
    14
    15
See reviews for
125
93
64
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for the stay and fly. They were at the hotel within 10 minutes of my phone call. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Only negative I could not get the alarm on the clock to work properly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leepoffaith
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel is one of my favorite places to stay in Milwaukee. Between the great price and the good amenities I don't think you can beat it. My recent stay was 2 days over this past weekend, but I have stayed here several times in the past and all of my stays have been consistently good. Parking is never an issue and the rooms are good sized. Is this the newest most updated hotel? No, but they maintain all of the rooms extremely well and it's one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. The desk area has several outlets readily available for laptops or phone chargers and the wifi connection is very strong in all of the rooms I've stayed in. The continental breakfast consists of waffles, several cereal choices, toast, bagels, oatmeal and hard boiled eggs. During my last stay I got this hotel for $38 off priceline's express deals section and for that price it's a steal. Also, the TV had a built in guide which I've never seen in any other hotel and it's a very nice feature when trying to figure out what to watch. I would estimate over 50% of the channels they offer are in HD which is also a nice extra perk.

I have a few areas that they could improve, but in my opinion they are very minor. First, I had the shower water temp turned all the way up. At this level is was nice and warm, but they might want to turn the water heater temperature up just slightly so you don't have to use such a high setting in the shower. Also, the bed is a little hard for my liking, but that is a personal preference and I sleep just fine on it. Lastly, they call themselves the La Quinta "Airport", but in my opinion it's a little far to be considered an airport hotel. I'd say it's about 5-10 minutes away from the airport.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. If you can get it for under $50 I really don't think you will find a better deal in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leepoffaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I never stayed at a La Quinta before and watched the pricing and reviews using Trip Advisor. Pricing came down and good marks were on the web. I found this place exactly what I wanted. Food was OK compared to McDonalds but on the lower scale. Facility was very clean and staff was very pleasant. Location was great coming from a small farm community

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was my first experience with a Stay & Park service and I was pleased with the considerate helpful staff instructing me how it worked. The Shuttle service to the airport was really helpful. The drivers offered instructions for orientation, both coming and going, and were reassuring to this first-time-visitor/driver to MIlwaukee airport from the small-town northwoods home I come from.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birnamwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent park n fly value. Close to airport and quick for both departure and return. Used others (this city and others) and this one was easy to get to and find off of freeway and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 190Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Address: 7141 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing