We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, good staff, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Longmont, CO
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good staff, good breakfast”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We used this hotel when we flew into Milwaukee late on a Friday night. The hotel shuttle runs from 7:00 am thru 11:00 pm. We picked up a rental car the next morning and it worked well. When we return home on a 6:30 am flight, we will stay again and then drop the car off in the morning.
The shuttle service is good; just 10 minutes from the airport. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast is good. They had a bowl of cut fresh fruit, yoghurt, two cereals, waffles, muffins, bagels, hot chocolate, coffee and tea, milk, orange and apple juice and I am sure some other items. Applebee's is right next door. Ample parking. Very helpful and friendly staff. We will return. Very good value for our money although the hotel is aging, but clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave early if you want them. Get a room at the back to avoid any noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longmont_Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    177
    68
    17
    17
See reviews for
143
114
68
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before we flew out of the airport. The room was fine, and so was the breakfast before we left. We booked the room under the Park and Fly option, which made the room about $10 more. However, that allowed us to park our car there while we were on a one day trip. The shuttle to the airport was good, and when we returned, all we had to do was go to the hotel shuttle pickup area and call. Our driver was there within a few minutes, and within ten minutes, we were back in our car and on the way home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoTheTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Milwaukee for a long weekend and wanted a hotel close to the airport for that 7:00 a.m. return flight. This La Quinta is about a 5-10 minute drive from the airport. While the hotel was clean, the rooms definitely need remodeling. Carpeting and furniture were a little worn and somewhat shabby. I'm a light sleeper and could hear traffic from the nearby interstate in the middle of the night. Next time we're looking for a hotel close to the airport, we'll try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good place to spend the night. Very pet friendly, they don't have an additional fee for our small poodle. Enjoyed 2 nights and found their breakfast to be very enjoyable. Nice staff that provided any assistance that was needed. Gave us good directions to the Zoo and other locations we needed. Was disappointed that they didn't have a pool or hottub to relax away the tensions of the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HENRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for a night. Nice rooms, good staff, decent breakfast. Liked having Applebee's in the same parking lot. Not much road noise considering it is next to a very busy interstate. The staff was helpful and seemed to have a good attitude.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNVisitor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice quiet room, good breakfast, close to Applebees. Friendly staff. It wasn't a bad drive to downtown for a business meeting. I've found most La Quinta motels to have reasonable rates...........................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passenger-Rail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Address: 7141 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing