We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“about 2 minutes from the airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“about 2 minutes from the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2007

I picked this hotel because my meeting was 90 minutes away, but my flight left at 5:30 in the morning from the Milwaukee airport.

The room was recently refurbished (converted from being a Baymont Inn) but still a bit worn in spots. There's an Applebee's across the parking lot, but not much else in the area. However, the airport is one or two exits down the highway, so I was able to wake up at 4:00 in the morning, shower, turn in my rental car, and be at the ticket counter by 4:30, which was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Snarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    174
    66
    17
    17
See reviews for
140
108
68
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

I really enjoyed this hotel. It turned out to be one of the more expensive of the five hotels we stayed in on this trip, but it was quite a nice place. I thought the beds weren't the softest ever, and definitely were comfier than the floor. But I lost the coin toss and was relegated to floor duty for the night. I do agree with the reviews that say the carpet was dirty. I had on gray socks and the bottoms turned to black by the time I took them off at the end of the night. So watch out!

The do-it-yourself waffle bar and food selection was quite nice. They had cereal, muffins, bagels, yogourt, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, milk, danishes, and of course the awesome waffles which made me want to stay here an extra night - just so I could have them the next day.

All in all it was a decent place, and I'd stay here again. I give it a rating of three as a hotel, but an extra point for the awesome waffle bar.

  • Liked — Waffles
  • Disliked — Dirty carpet
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2007

I usually have good luck at LaQuinta's...but this one was shabby at best. The beds were so hard that my husband found the floor more comfortable (and sleeping on that rug, as gross as it is, was more appealing). I would not stay here again. We just stayed on night to fly out the next morning. We paid $72/night and it was over-priced. Also..it is right next to the highway...so you can't really open the windows without all the noise.

Also...the Applebee's next door made my husband sick and service was poor.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — beds were hard as stone
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChgoGal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2007

very good value. clean, easy to find. Would stay again and would recommend to friends

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

Stayed one night for a stay-park-fly. Given there is no additional charge for parking there while out of town, this is a great value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It was quiet. Shuttle service was fast. Staff was very nice. I would stay there again anytime I have an early flight or need to leave my car somewhere for more than a couple of days. I stay at LaQuinta properties fairly often and am beginning to appreciate the consistent performance they deliver. Some are better than others, of course, but I've never had any complaints about any of them.

  • Liked — Shuttle to airport, parking while out of town, good price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speedz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
330 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

We arrived here at the end of 12 days of travel around the UP. We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport and we were pleasantly surprised. Front desk staff were very accomodating in helping us with directions to restraunts, and fireworks for July 4th. There is a Applebee's next door but if your willing to take a short drive, you'll find other selections. We chose Beer Belly's - it was a delightful place for ribs, burgers, chicken and the like. There is a movie theatre close by too. As the hotel does not have a pool, and is not near anything to visit, this is really just a place to stay if your heading to the airport. We did not hear planes all night, so I'd say either the location or soundproofing is in good order. Very close to 94 and its easy to drive into the city, just be aware of some construction going on. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was fine. We'd stay here again as it was just what we needed.

  • Liked — Close to the airport, clean, friendly, roomy
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newjerseyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2007

I stayed at this motel in October, 2006. I needed a place to sleep for the night before flying out from Milwaukee the next morning, and it provided exactly that.

The property is located close off the freeway, with plenty of parking. It is in good condition, and clean. There is an Applebee's restaurant in the same parking lot. Staff was pleasant, and check-in was painless.

The room was nicely-sized (and a nice change from my tiny room at the Microtel in Madison.) Everything was clean and ready when I checked in, and everything worked.

If you were to travel to Milwaukee and needed a place to base yourself for a few days, I would not recommend this particular La Quinta, only because it is near, well, absolutely nothing. Except the airport. No stores, no mall, a couple of restaurants, some gas stations, that's it. But, like I mentioned, very close to the airport, about a seven-minute drive. Perfect if that is what you need (like I did.)

  • Liked — Clean, close to airport
  • Disliked — Not many services around the area.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-Rater2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Address: 7141 South 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
La Quinta Milwaukee Airport
La Quinta Oak Creek
Oak Creek La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing