We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”
Review of Oak Creek Diner

Oak Creek Diner
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Oak Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We ate at the Oak Creek Diner this evening after reading the reviews on a couple of sites. I had the bbq ribs and steak and my dining companion had the full rack of ribs. The ribs literally fell off the bone and the steak was cooked perfectly. You cannot beat the amount of food you get for the price - our meal included soup or salad, choice of potato (including potato pancakes), vegetable AND dessert. I am stuffed and we are going back or breakfast tomorrow!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newdaydawning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    51
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great food,clean and great costumer service i will recommend this local place to anyone...Once you try it you will come back for more all the time :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruben2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Was a mom and pop place great atmosphere, the food I had was alright , but it was packed. I think this is more of breakfast joint.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst dinning experience I've ever had.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend decided to stop here on the way to the movies. I got a chicken wrap, he got a burger. The wrap was horrible, warm on the edges and ice cold in the middle. There was random things in that the menu didnt describe and I literally took only two bits. The waitress asked how it was, i told her I was not eating it, i was disappointed with it and in return she did NOTHING. Did not take it off the bill, did not replace the meal. Nothing. On top of that, my boyfriend ordered a burger and its was suppose to me medium well and it was dripping blood. We didn't both bringing this to anyones attention because of the lack of action on the wrap issue. We left very unhappy and will NEVER return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“terrific breakfast”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stumbled upon Oak Creek Diner after winning a certificate at a fundraiser. So glad we did!
The breakfast is awesome--and at great prices! I agree w/ other reviewers and choose not to pay the high prices at "chain" restaurants when you can get just as good, or better, at a local establishment. They do a great job keeping your coffee cup full, and the food is perfect diner fare. Even though we go for breakfast, I always have to get a cup of soup--the cream of chicken and rice and chicken alphabet are the best. Give it a try, you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cappygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Creek Diner also viewed

 

Been to Oak Creek Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing