We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek(Oak Creek)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn Motel(Oak Creek)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Franklin)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
130
52
23
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
52
23
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenburner stoveseparate bedroomfront deskken patelqueen bedsmall kitchenroom kitchenmaintained hotelrooms were spotlessdrive homepark sleep and flylonger termtheir policypark and stay packagebreakfast offeredlime water
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This was our first experience with MainStay Suites. We used the park and fly package for our trip to Hawaii. The staff was most friendly and concerned for our satisfaction. The airport shuttle is the best. The van is new and clean. We needed a 5:30 am departure and they gave us fresh fruit since the breakfast was not opened that early. The ride to the departure terminal is less than 10 minutes. Upon return, a phone call from baggage claim resulted them in arriving no more than 10 minutes. Immediate service. The rooms were spotless and the property immaculate. Their prices are reasonable. MainStay will be our destination anytime we need to fly out of Milwaukee.
Give them a try, you will be pleased.
Parking is very good. Well lit lot and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C7VetteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Very good place to stay near the Milwaukee Airport. Very clean with friendly staff. Rooms are well set out. Easy to get to either from the Airport ( they have a pick up vehicle) and from the Freeway system. All in All a very well run Hotel. Good Breakfast too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dnh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We booked a room near the airport for convenience and had no idea what a wonderful place this is. The manager at the desk was friendly, professional and most helpful. Very pleasant. We had to leave by 4:00 AM, and breakfast is at 6:30 AM., but when we went to the lobby a most friendly smiling Anna greeted us and asked if we would like coffee. It was already made and she was setting up. The cab driver ran in to get a cup and when he came back to the car he said: "I always love to get a cup of her coffee because when she makes it she makes it with heart!" Wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms are large, like little apartments. Nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janis877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We stayed a week while we moved our son into Marquette University. We asked for a quiet room, and we were placed in the back. It was very quiet. We slept very well. The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. It was located close to the airport, shopping, and restaurants. The staff were amazing. They allowed us to ship (and then return packages), helped us with directions, laundry, and carrying things in and out of the car. Everything we asked for, we promptly got. Breakfast had some good options. We feel the hotel should invest in a waffle maker. It would allow for one more choice at breakfast, which was the same daily.

Room Tip: Ask for something in the rear of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caleys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

I went back to Wisconsin for only 4 days, 3 nights, for mainly a work reunion and then catching up with other friends and relatives. the first and third nights were near the airport at the Mainstay.
On Monday the 7th of August I arrived about 5p.m. The office staff was very friendly and explained about the continental breakfast etc. They do not have a pool or hot tub. My room had a queen bed, kitchen area, and a pull-out couch. It was very compact, but not a problem to me. My sister had planned to stay over, but the hotel was booked (state fair) so we couldn't upgrade to two beds. She slept on the pull-out couch. She said it was pretty comfortable considering that they're usually lumpy! The room was located on the side away from the freeway. (please don't ask me North, South, etc---I'm directionaly challenged!) The lobby has a large tv and a nice seating area. The room was VERY clean!
Then I had a reservation for Wednesday, August 9th at the same place since I was flying out the next afternoon and wanted to be close to return the rental car etc. My sister joined me again and this time we were able to upgrade to 2 queen beds for $28 more. This room (again 3rd floor) was more spacious, one bed was in the living/kitchen area and the other had its own room. There was only one bathroom, which was fine, especially for the price. (total $128) Unfortunately, we didn't have the exact same experience a Monday evening. The differences were: The private bedroom was very dusty, and neither of us slept well as the airplanes overhead and the noise of the freeway kept us up quite a bit. We couldn't believe the difference in the 2 nights. So if you go, request the "Quiet" side of the hotel!
I would go back, only if there was a room not facing the freeway noise.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews