We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Quiet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Morris, Illinois
1 review
“Nice Quiet Stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and son with a disability enjoyed our stay. We liked the large room, separate bedroom and seating and counter/table. Good breakfast. Great stay! The location is close to the airport and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank 133Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks so much for the review, Steve.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We are always happy to accommodate disabled guests and have plenty of amenities for those who have disabilities.

We hope to see you again soon, Steve.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of MainStay Suites Oak Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    38
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
41
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would highly reccommend the MainStay Suites outside of Milwaukee and very close to Mitchell Airport. While the intention seems to cater to guests on longer stays it was perfect before a morning flight on a recent trip. The rooms are suites as suggested, with a separate bedroom, that is quite small but it is nice to be able to separate the room from potential light/noise from TV or kitchen if there are multiple guests in the room. There is a small but functional kitchen with a large refridgerator and a counter space to eat and work as well as a couch and TV to the side. Internet is included in the room. There is a 24 hour workout room and the fairly standard but solid hotel breakfast is available early (~5 AM). The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and in good shape. While not flashy or fancy by any means this hotel had everything we needed for a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price. The location does not have much if you are looking to do things in Milwaukee or find a nice place to eat (you do have a kitchen if you want to cook or save money by not eating out), it really is just an airport hotel, but it serves that role well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantuxedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks for the review, canadiantuxedo!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We love to serve airport guests, and we hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in the area.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of MainStay Suites Oak Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Each trip to Milwaukee I chose to stay at Mainstay Suites. I like the rooms, always clean, lots of desk space, heated well during winter, soft clean beds. Only thing curious is that each time I stayed the "hot" breakfast consisted of Biscuits and Gravy the next morning. If it were not for other things in hotel that I liked, I would go to another hotel in area for the breakfast variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haesi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for the review, Haesi F.!

We're glad you find our rooms so clean and comfortable. We work hard to make sure our guests feel at home in our rooms, and it's always nice to hear positive feedback like yours. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of MainStay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed there just for one night. Given another option, I would most likely stay elsewhere. While the lobby area was nicely updated, the rooms are very outdated....very early 90's. The carpet was worn and matted...the bedding was also very worn. Although the hotel was "non-smoking", at some point this room had been a smoking room. It had a very stale old smoke smell to it. Like I said before, it was just ok...and I'd stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for the review, dancemom123456.

We're sorry you didn't find our hotel up to your standards, but I thought I'd point out it was built in 2001 and has been updated frequently since then, so I'm surprised by your comments regarding it being outdated. That said, we hope to see you again the next time we're in town!

Regards,
Sam, on behalf of MainStay Suites Oak Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice place will stay here again. Clean and comfortable rooms. Slightly dated but extremely well maintained. Good size kitchen and living area with all the basic cooking utensils. We are foodies and love a place like this where we can relax after a long day. Staff is attentive and professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks for the review and for the kind words, Tomand S.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel -- we love to accommodate foodies interested in what Milwaukee's fine restaurants have to offer!

For anyone who might be wondering, our hotel was built in 2001, which we don't like to think of as "old." :)

Regards,
Sam, on behalf of MainStay Suites Oak Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I have had 2 stays there and we will return again. It is clean, well-run, and friendly in a great neighborhood. We visit Milwaukee at least twice a year to see grandkids and we are happy to have found an extended stay type of motel that we can count on as our 'second home'. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is better than average. Try it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Guest Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for review and kind words, Dawn!

We're glad you've enjoyed your stays to this point and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Bring your grandkids in for a visit sometime!

Best,
Sam, MainStay Suites Oak Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I travel a lot for business purposes and ended up staying here for an entire weekend. I was pleasantly surprised by everything, the staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. They made sure I knew where everything was located and answered my questions for me. The room itself reminded me more of home than it did of a hotel, which made for a more relaxing stay.

I had read that there was a kitchenette in the room, but I did not realize until I got there that it came equipped with cooking utensils, plates, bowls & silverware. Such a relief to be able to cook for myself instead of having to rely on restaurants for a change.

WiFi had a good signal, plenty fast enough to accomplish anything I needed.

I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler6295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport

Property: MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Address: 1001 W College Ave, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MainStay Suites hotels let you enjoy apartment-like living with all the comforts of home, plus the benefits of staying in a hotel-like spacious suites with separate areas for working and relaxing, a fully-equipped kitchen, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, on-site laundry room, a marketplace and regular housekeeping, too. That's the best of both worlds, with the added benefit of the Choice Privileges(R) rewards program to make extended stay travel even more rewarding. So take all the worry out of your extended stay travel with MainStay Suites locations across the country ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Oak Creek
Oak Creek Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Oak Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing