We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for price I paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Reviewed April 9, 2013

For the low price we paid, decent room. Was clean and very quiet. Staff very accomodating to my requests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Roxanne H,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased your found our accomodations enjoyable and our services inviting. We will continue to strive to offer this great value to all our guests in the future. We thank you for selecting our hotel, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The rooms are basic and clean, outdated, but I stayed one night to catch an early flight. Shuttle was on time, Branded Steer Bar/Restaurant next door was fun, good bartenders, best chicken wing salad at Coaches Pub and Grill just down the street. The park and ride and hotel rate were why I stayed, will use again. Nothing fancy though. Only negative is that we were offered bag breakfasts at check in the night before the flight, front desk staff at 5:00 on Sat. night was really nice and friendly. In the morning the staff person on Sunday was grumpy and said there were no bag breakfasts left, although no one in the lobby had one and it was 5:00am.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Lisa E,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found us to be of great value to you during your travel needs here in Milwaukee. I do apologize about the breakdown in communication with the staff regarding your "to go" breakfast items. Please know that I have addressed this issue with the front desk, and that situations like this should be avoided in the future. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. We will continue in the meantime, to improve both our services and facilities for our guests' enjoyment. Thank you again for your review and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janeen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oak Creek hotels
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.9 mi away
Value Inn Motel
Value Inn Motel
#8 of 8 in Oak Creek
49 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi

Address: 1201 W College Ave, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1142 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range: $44 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milwaukee South Hotel Oak Creek
Days Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing