We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
FORT WORTH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

very nice exceptional esspecally Robbiea nice change everyone was very friendly I would definantly stay again if given the opportunity

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you as well for the kind words about our desk staff, rest assured they will be praised for their hard work and dedication. We will continue to strive to offer you the very best in hospitality here in Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    56
    51
    34
See reviews for
66
50
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
358 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I didn't pay any significant amount to stay here, but it was ok for the price. The outside is nothing spectacular. When I checked in, it was rather busy and slightly chaotic, but I did end up getting a room rather quickly. The room itself wasn't anything spectacular. It did look a little bit older, and there may have been a slight musty smell. The wireless internet did work. I stayed here because it was close to the airport, and it was a quick drive there in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Traveler.
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased with the level of service you received during your check-in process and found the room adequate. Please know that if you have any further suggestions on how we can improve our services or facilities for your betterment, please feel free to contact me via email at gm-mkedaysinn@att.net or at the hotel directly. I am always available to listen to the feedback of our guests. Thank you again for your response, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butternut wi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

we did a park and fly. leaving the hotel was quick and easy, getting back was a nightmare. they contract with a shuttle service when you return you have to get a reservation and then wait anywhere from a couple of minutes or as in our case half an hour. the shuttle staff are pretty indifferent and could care less. would proabably pick a different hotel in the future. hotel was fine no complaints

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with. We are also sorry that we could not offer you a completely satisfying experience whiie traveling with us. Please know that we are diligently working with our shuttle provider to eliminate such long wait times as you experienced upon your return trip. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you these improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is your standard flavor for a chain motel. Easy access to MKE airport. It's a value for the price if you book through Hotels.com. The room was clean and the staff friendly. It motel shares its space with a restaurant called Branded Steer-a steakhouse and Subway is across the street. Many other fast food joints within a 1-1.5 mile drive from motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are pleased you found us of great value during your recent travels in Milwaukee. We look forward to your next visit with us and will continue to offer the same great level of service you received during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The front desk was not organized and never anyone was at the front desk. If you waited, you'd have to wait about 5 minutes to get someone to hep you. The morning breakfast was ok, but in a very small area. A few customers didn't even want to go in there because it looked so crowded and you couldn't tell thre was a extra room for people to sit in. Our toilet was plugged and they were suppose to send someone up right away, well that didn't happen until a few hours later. When we called and checked when they were going to send someone up, the front desk stated maint. was out and all we needed was a plunger or house keeping could of done this. It was ridiculous!! Our 2nd night there around 9 AM somone knocked on our door and we were still sleeping... Then they opened our door and loudly I shouted, excuse me and that's when they shut it! I will never stay here again. Bad service, bad value and poor cusotmer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akiam715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travel to Milwaukee. We are truly sorry that our staff failed you in providing our best in hospitality during your time here. Please know that your comments have been addressed to the entire staff and we are working dilligently to correct these service issues. We know that our service to you is of utmost imporantance and we will continue to work on improving this to you and all our hotel guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future despite this bad one-time experience to let us be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I chose this hotel because it was a national chain and was close to the airport. As I drove up there were police cars and people in handcuffs being hauled off. The temperatures were in the 90s and the air conditioner in my room was off when I checked in. The blower barely worked and there was no cool air at all. When I asked to be put in another room, I was told that the only open rooms had air conditioners that didn't work at all. I honestly considered sleeping in my car, but didn't know if I would be safe.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your response, we are very sorry your stay with us was not the enjoyable experience you have come to expect from us. Unfortunately, being open to the public leaves us vulnerable to individuals who may have less than honorable intentions. It is our policy to make sure that any individual who causes issue, whether safety, security or otherwise, be removed from the property. This, of course, sometimes requires the assistance of local law enforcement. In addition, the brutally hot July weather took a major toll on most of our air conditioning units, a problem we have been addressing as best we can with the troublesome units. I apologize that you were affected by these factors, and can assure you that we are addressing these issues as quickly and as efficiently as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had the single queen room directly across from housekeeping, and closest room to front desk. We heard every thing that happened in the hall, not very sound proof.
Was ok for 1 night, but don't know that i would stay there again.
Park and fly option worked fine both ways.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 829melz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your response. We are pleased you enjoyed the Park 'n Fly package utilized during your stay with us. Please know that we are addressing the room noise issue with our maintenance department to see how we can minimalize this in affecting our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us, and will be more than pleased to accomodate as so desired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi

Property: Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
Address: 1201 West College Avenue, Oak Creek, WI 53154 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milwaukee South Hotel Oak Creek
Days Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing