We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park and fly milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“park and fly milwaukee”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had the single queen room directly across from housekeeping, and closest room to front desk. We heard every thing that happened in the hall, not very sound proof.
Was ok for 1 night, but don't know that i would stay there again.
Park and fly option worked fine both ways.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 829melz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your response. We are pleased you enjoyed the Park 'n Fly package utilized during your stay with us. Please know that we are addressing the room noise issue with our maintenance department to see how we can minimalize this in affecting our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us, and will be more than pleased to accomodate as so desired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    57
    53
    34
See reviews for
69
51
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had my booking done through AAA for a leisure trip from ABQ>Roswell>Carlsbad>Alpine>Los Cruces> ABQ. I travel very much, leisurely, so I check things out ahead of time. I read most of the reviews here but still wasn't scared enough to change my reservation. I should have been.
The front desk was friendly at first, but not for long. I had very bad internet issues. I don't go on vacation just to get on the internet, but do like to check my mail. I phoned the desk, and asked about the internet. After an hour, and still no connection, I called again. FD: "It still isn't on? I'll check it out." No apologies. After another half hour, I called FD again and asked if she wasn't able to remedy this. Again, no apology, no explanation, no hope, nothing. I was so tempted to leave and find lodging up the street. As for the other complaints found here, most I found to be true. ie: everything dated, room was "smelly", the porn on the screen at the end of the hall (looked to be finger-drawn over a filthy window screen). The breakfast was typical and ok for this chain (waffle machine). I am not turned off by this chain, as I have seen mostly good Super 8s along with the occasional "Nightmare on Elm Strs." There should be automatic compensations when advertised hotel features are inop. Internet is a sore spot with me and I'm not even a buisinessman. So many facilities have very poor internet service, if any. Consumers need a "watch dog" to warn us of places like this and fight for reimbursement when justified. I'm grateful to Tripadvisor and to all you travelers for taking the time for your input.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. No internet on my stay. Breakfast adequate and as advertised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank def452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We are very sorry that your stay with us was not the enjoyable experience you have come to expect from us here at the Days Inn. The issue with the service you received at the front desk has been addressed both to the person in question as well as the rest of the staff. For future reference, we do provide complimentary 24-hour technical assistance for the internet that you can contact should you have any issues. We also do offer a complimentary 24-hour business center for guests to use as well. We will ensure your next stay with us will be more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was formally an Exel Inn. Days Inn purchased it several years ago. Same Genral Manager runs a tight ship here. All of his help is properly trained to ensure customer satisfaction.

Rooms are quiet & clean. Nice continental breakfast area with great muffins. Good place for Park & Fly out of Mitchell Field in Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Great restaurant across the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WINDOWMANPortage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are very pleased you have enjoyed our hospitality in the past and continue to enjoy it today. Please know that we will strive to provide you and all of our other guests the very best value in hospitality here in Milwaukee. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Point, WI
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed here with my wife overnight in March of 2012. I used their Park N' Fly option and left my car with them while I was out of country for a week.

First the room was very loud, I could hear people walking several rooms around and above me. The beds were hard and the bathrooms tiny. The continental breakfast was not out yet at 5:30AM when I left for the airport.

I received a message on my phone the next day that my car was broken into and my nab unit stolen out of it. After much money and time I found a window place in Milwaukee to rep lair the window so I could drive my vehicle home to Central Wis when I got back. All Days Inn did was tape a garbage bag on the window busted out.

Their insurance company would not help compensate me for anything because some of the fine print when you register and sign in says they are not responsible for your vehicle while it's parked on their property or anything that happens to it. Very poor service, below average room and horrible situation with the break-in makes me say that I will never use this Days Inn or any other Days Inn again and I would warn anyone thinking of staying here that they think twice or not bring their car with them.

Room Tip: Get as far from the office as you can and top floor so your noise level might be less then I had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We thank you for staying with and are truly sorry for the events surrounding your stay and your Park 'n Fly package here at the hotel. However, we feel you left out some vital details in your review of our hotel. First, when you registered your vehicle for our Park 'n Fly package, it stated on the registration form that the hotel assumes no liability for damage or theft of items. You read over this and signed off on the form agreeing to it. As to which you also disregarded the hotel's warning about leaving your GPS unit in the window of your vehicle. Regarding our service, we believe we did the right thing in alerting you right away that your vehicle had been broken into. We believe it would have been bad service to simply let you return and find that out when we knew ahead of time. In regards to this, you also failed to mention that the hotel fully refunded your stay due to these circumstances. The other issues you mentioned in your review (i.e. the loudness, uncomfortable bed, and the breakfast) had never been addressed in any of the correspondences between the hotel and yourself prior to now. Although it is posted that the hotel's complimentary breakfast starts at 6am, and the hotel does provide a "to-go" service for our early morning flight departures, you refused this as well. We feel the hotel staff everything they could given the circumstances of the situation, including turning this over to our insurance carrier upon your request. We are truly sorry for both you and us, as this is the first incident of this nature we have had in over five years. We hope your future travels are much more rewarding for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here 3 times in 3 months, not a problem All small issues were fixed. Great stay for the price. Nice check in, friendly staff. Good clean rooms. Intenret works well.
I reccomend it without hesitation.
Will stay here again.

Room Tip: so far no particular room. all were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that we have been accomodating in your recent stays with us. Please keep in mind we will continue to focus on service and providing you, our guest with the best value here in Milwaukee. We are never fully satisfied until you are. We thank you again for your contribution and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great Value expecially when you have two dogs. The staff are very nice, the cleaning people, and the food. Thank you for all your kindness!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariposaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, and that you found us to be of great value to you. We look forward to continuing to offer this same great service, and look forward to your next visit with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four days. Looking for value, cleanliness and a decent nights sleep. Got all three. We visit Miwauwee once a month and plan to stay here again.

Check-in less than friendly, desk clerk absent for several minutes. That is the only negative. Room was clean, smelled fresh, decent furnishings. The air/heat worked off of a wall switch/thermostat - big plus. Rooms off interior hallway - hallway was clean. Bed was hard - slept well.

Breakfast was basic continental fare. Nothing ever empty. Good coffee. Colin, the morning desk clerk, was present, friendly, always checking things. Internet connectivity in breakfast room worked well.

On Christmas, we mentioned the loose shower curtain rod in our bathroom to Colin. The maintenance guy just happened to be on site and he fixed it - on Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roze H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are glad you found us to be a great value to in terms of cleanliness and hospitality. We will continue to strive to offer you and the rest of our guests that same value and level of service you expect from us. You can also expect us to continue to work and improve in the areas in which we lacked with you during your stay. We know you expect nothing than our best, and we will continue to offer that to you and all our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi

Property: Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
Address: 1201 W College Ave, Oak Creek, WI 53154 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milwaukee South Hotel Oak Creek
Days Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing