We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
175
117
49
20
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
117
49
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahappy hourhot tubpizzafree drinksfront desknice poolpoolside roommilwaukee airportfrog slidedrink ticketstwo queen bedsroom was largegranolasofa sleeperwafflescontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 386 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We stayed here for one night while in the area. The room was very nice with sofa, 2 TV's , fridge, safe, etc. There's free Wi-Fi and a complementary breakfast. It's the usual Choice hotels fare-ok to get you started for the day. They also gave us a ticket for 2 free drinks at their bar. The hotel has a nice location off the expressway, but far enough away to be fairly quiet at night. There are also many dining options in the immediate area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sl0tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear sl0tta:

Thank you so much for your kind comments and four star review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport. We truly value your feedback and will be sure to share it with our entire team.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I have not stayed at a Comfort Suites in a very long time. Needed a hotel close to the airport in Milwaukee and this was perfect. There is a free shuttle from the airport and to the airport (you can call the hotel to arrange pick up) and a decent breakfast every morning. The staff at the front desk and in the hotel in general were wonderful and helpful and for just this I would give the hotel 5 stars. However I only am giving four stars as the rooms are a little dated and need some sprucing up- the room was big with two queen beds and a good size bathroom - but the carpet had a stain and the bathroom seemed old. We had a view of the swimming pool and the giant fans which was pretty cool. The hotel is very convenient to downtown Milwaukee. We stayed here because of a Friends and Family Choice Hotel deal ($49 a night). The hotel was more than perfect for this price!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Deborah V:

Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Staying here for a conference. Got to my room the night before and opened the door, and couldn't help but smile. Tons of room, everything looked neat, clean, and up kept. Temperature was perfect. Microwave, fridge in the room. And I had a view of the pool area. Spent time in the fitness center - varied and newer equipment. I even like they have become a citrus smell of the shampoo. I had to pick on something, it would be that the vending and sundries prices were high. Two dollars for a small bottle of water. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Dana B:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport and for taking the time to leave us such a great five star review on Trip Advisor! At the Comfort Suites we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a clean well appointed hotel. The fact that we lived up to our own high expectations during your stay is great to hear.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels find you in Milwaukee.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Got a fantastic rate. Desk staff person was doing the job or 2-3 people and handled it perfectly. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast but the staff kept it stocked and worked hard to keep everything clean. Overall outstanding place

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Jerry D:

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, the room was huge, the beds comfortable, it was clean, reasonably priced and the staff was terrific!! We had to go to St Luke's hospital and it was extremely easy to get there from this hotel. Would definitely recommend it!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Laurie A:

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review of your recent stay! We are so glad that you found our staff terrific and I will be sure to share those comments with our entire team.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews