We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
176
119
49
20
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
119
49
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area happy hour hot tub pizza free drinks front desk poolside room milwaukee airport frog slide drink tickets two queen beds room was large granola sofa sleeper waffles continental breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 389 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Overall everything was just "ok." When we got there, there was one, JUST ONE person at the desk for check-in. Any other time may not have been a problem, but it was a holiday weekend and the hotel was FULL. I'd guess that the hotel knew that they were going to be busy, yet there was only one person to take check-in. Check-in probably took about 20/25 minutes.
The room itself was not bad. BUT the carpet NEEDS TO BE PROFESSIONALLY CLEANED. It smelled a bit and it clearly looked dirty. I did not want to walk around without my shoes/socks.
The bathroom was very clean with the exception of the shower head. That really needed a cleaning and/or needs to be replaced if it no longer can come fully clean. The style of the shower head was great. Good water pressure. Really liked that.
Lastly, the breakfast was horrible. Again, the hotel was full on a holiday weekend. The staff could not keep up with the amount of people. Food had to be replenished several times within a short span. The tables were dirty. The chairs NEED TO BE REPLACED. They were VERY VERY VERY DIRTY LOOKING. A professional cleaning probably wouldn't help.
Like I said, over all everything was just "ok."

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Regs4:

Thank you for providing honest feedback regarding your recent stay. It is true we did have a busy weekend however the hotel was not full which is why the scheduling was the way it was. We did have a couple of time periods where many people wanted to check-in at once which is not the norm so I think we could've handled that better for sure.

I did want to let you know that all public area carpeting including corridors, stairwells, lobby and meeting rooms is all being replaced by the 1st quarter of next year. All breakfast tables and chairs will also be replaced at the same time.

Thank you once again for providing feedback we truly view it as a gift and use it to improve our service and offerings.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Easy access to the airport. Room was small and crowded with two double beds in it. I requested a handicapped accessible room. What joke that was. Could not bathe as the "tub" was not manageable for someone with mobility issues. Not up to Comfort Suites standards in my opinion.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank srgauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear srgauger:

I'm so sorry that you experienced a few issues while staying at our hotel. We do offer rooms with two queen beds that also have a sofa sleeper and a second television in each of those room types. The handicapped accessible rooms are indeed laid out differently in order to meet the ADA guidelines I'm so sorry that it did not work out well for you.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Room was great. Separate bedroom, full kitchen.
Great staff. Very Clean. Stayed here once before and came again because it was so clean and quiet.

George Markos was our night staff member. He was patient, professional and went out of his way to meet our needs.

Thanks George and everyone for making us feel so welcome!

We will be back.

Room Tip: Know what your needs are and tell it to the staff. They will fit your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marijammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, wonderful staff and breakfast . Pool and hot tub great. Room spacious and clean. Love the suite and 2 tbs in room. Great to have refrigerator and microwave in room. Duffy's Pub with nice ambiance. Wish it was open later.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Patricia V:

We are so glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport so much!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5-Star Trip Advisor review and such great comments. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed here after staying at the Comfort Suites Park Place. The Park Place location was newer and had nicer smelling facilities. Outside of our room, there was a huge stain. The carpet smelled a little musty. The room was large. We had a view of the pool from the second floor. The pool was very nice in this hotel and there is even a slide for the kiddos. On check-in they were giving out string cheese and we got two free drinks from the bar. Overall it was a pleasant stay, just don't expect anything fancy. The airport is nearby, but we didn't hear a thing from our room (we didn't have any windows to the outside, though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Casey M:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport. We truly value your feedback and use it to either recognize our team for a job well done or to refine our offerings to the benefit of future guests.

I did want to let you know that all of our public area carpeting will be replaced by the end of this year. That includes: all hallways, stairwells, lobby and meeting rooms.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Clint Wills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews