We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, esp for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great hotel, esp for the price!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked this hotel off of an independent website for a really reasonable price. We were visiting friends for the weekend, driving in and I did not want to pay to park downtown. We also needed pet friendly accomodations and I preferred a fitness center. We got in a little late on Friday night. Never had an issue finding a parking spot. Check in was easy and seamless; the staff was very pleasant. The lobby was very nice and didn't feel dated to me at all!

Our room was large, with a sofa and seperate seating area, and it was spotless. Everyting was clean. We had a fridge, microwave and safe, the bed was comfy and the linens and pillows were soft. There was no odor in our room at all and while our "view" was of the street, if I wanted a "view", I could pay top dollar for one and stay downtown. This hotel is easy on/off the highway if you want to go downtown or catch a Brewers game, like we did.

We had a great stay here and wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Alligirl -

Thank you so much for the review! Only 8 miles to downtown Milwaukee we are a great alternative affordable alternative to downtown hotels. Just a block away is the park n ride lot where shuttles run for ethnic fests, summerfest and state fair. We recently renovated with new bathrooms and room updates. Free wi-fi and breakfast make it a great value.
Hope to see you this summer!

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    110
    42
    18
    20
See reviews for
127
60
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jlef100
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had to fly out early and had to cancel our reservation. We had trouble cancelling at first, but Aubrey, the front desk manager, took the time to email me and fix the situation. This is the only hotel to stay at before you fly out of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlef100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I am glad you were able to shed some light on the situation. This was helpful in working with our staff to find solutions for our guests when unique situations arise. Thank you for your feedback!

Happy Travels -

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in town for one night so decided to stay here based on the pool having both a kiddie pool, regular pool and hot tub. All the things are young boys (5 and 2) enjoy.

Here is our experience and opinion:

Lobby is dated.
Check in was quick and somewhat friendly
First room we were put in reeked of smoke. Funny that right on the hotel key holder it boasts the clean air environment. It was BAD.
Second room still had a smell of air freshener trying to cover smoke smell. Our kids complained but it was better and across from pool area so we decided to keep it.
The first room had been remodeled and had nice granite counters and looked newer. Second room was beat up. Chunks out of the wood in cabinets, out of the bathroom counter. WRinkled bedspreads. BUT, was a decent size (2 queen with partial room divider) and was mostly clean.
Evening reception an ok perk with really cheap wine and beer. Complimentary breakfast average. Some hot foods.
Pool was probably the best part of this hotel. While it was a little dirty around the floor area it is nice having the kiddie pool, big pool and hot tub all within sight of each other. They assign wrist bands but I didn't see anyone else wearing them. It was definitely crowded on a Friday evening.
All in all, the only reason we would return would be for the pool. Lots of other options for hotels in Milwaukee if you don't need this. (We stayed in downtown Milwaukee the next night for $20 more a night in a much nicer hotel.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsweedo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am glad your family enjoyed the pool area! It seems like you stayed wit us during the busy spring break and park here and fly there season. It was a very busy couple of weeks. You are correct, we are renovating. In fact, we have just begun renovations on the last set of 1st floor guest rooms this week! It will be nice to have this project wrapped up in May! I am sorry a guest prior smoked in guest rooms, this is something we try to stay on top of. We do have a wrist band policy for the pool area based on how many guests are in each room - and monitor with our security staff and pool attendant. Again, thank you for staying at our hotel. We enjoyed having your family and I hope you will give us a try again.

Thank you,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night here before our AM flight to Ft Lauderdale for our cruise. Very nice stay and quick easy ride to General Mitchell for our morning flight. Kept our car parked for seven days and had a nice breakfast before we left. Will stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ne1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for the great comments about your stay! I appreciate the feedback and I hope
your vacation was relaxing!

Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located to the airport. It also had a great pool area and game room if you are traveling with kids. The gym and plenty of equipment but was a little light on space. The morning breakfast had plenty of good food and variety.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Ryan -

I am glad you enjoyed your time with family in our hotel! The pool area and game room
are popular with families. With breakfast, free wi-fi, happy hour on Mon-Sat. (closed holidays)
and our renovated rooms you can't beat the value at our hotel!

Travel safe -

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place is dirty, run down and unpleasent. It is overpriced and not managed very well. I will never stay at this Motel , there are so many better Hotels to stay at ,you just have to do your homework and read the reviews by guests that stay there. The internet and review sites such as tripadvisor are here to help and protect the consumers from places like this..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am very concerned with your review of our property. Please contact me at the hotel.
If you have the time, please let me know details of your stay so that I may review and correct with our team.

I appreciate your time and business and hope that we can speak about the issues your
reported during your stay.

Take care,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

housekeeping only made the bed but did not take care of the towels or anything else. Parking is a BIG problem. You frequently can not find a parking space especially in the early morning and the eveniing. Information is kept for those who park and ride but it is not enforced. Anyone can park here and take the shuttle to the airport. If you are looking for a free place to park and go to the airport this would be it. The only indication they would have that you've been here for a while is if you actually give them your name and vehicle information; or if it snows.

Room Tip: get a room near the elevator or stairs because of the need to frequently resolve concerns with the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler49816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback during your stay this week. I will review your comments regarding our housekeping with our staff. Our park here fly there packages remain very popular during the busy spring travel season. As well as our renovation project taking space in our extending parking area. The travel season usually lightens up during the 2nd week of April and our renovation project should be completed by early May. I apologize for your fustration during your visit this week.

Thank you,

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Milwaukee Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oak Creek
Oak Creek Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing