We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great park and fly from milwaukee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Reviewed November 5, 2012

good place to stay if you have an early flight out of milwaukee. Friendly and helpful staff. Front desk gave a a wake up call in time for a nice breakfast and had us all signed uo for the shuttle to the airport in time for our flight. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

John -

Thank you for staying with us for your flight needs. I am glad you took the time to post a review of our hotel. When I share the comments with our staff during our meetings, they really take pride in helping our guests.
Safe travels - Teresa - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 348 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We recently stayed here utilizing a Park-Sleep-Fly package (booked through BuyReservations.com). For around $100 we had parking for a week, nice comfortable stay, happy hour cocktails and a quick breakfast.

Hotel is conveniently located just off the highway and within a 10 minute shuttle ride to the airport. The hotel was welcoming and cozy with friendly staff.

They had a nice little bar that offered Happy Hour Mon-Sat 5:30-7:30 with free tap beer, house wine and soda (this was a great way to unwind before bed!). I read they also offered free pizza weeknights (but not on Saturday night). The bar had glass doors leading to what looked like a nice pool (we didn’t utilize it). Rooms are spacious with a sitting area separate from the sleeping area. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. They offer a nice continental breakfast, however with our early flight out we couldn’t partake, however upon request we were given a “Brown bag breakfast” which consisted of a water bottle, apple, and breakfast bar. This was perfect for the ride to the airport.

We requested an early morning shuttle to catch our 5:25am flight and were told the shuttle didn’t start until 4:00am, however they also informed us the airport ticket counter didn’t open until 4:00am either. Our shuttle arrived at 4:10am and we made it to the airport with plenty of time to get checked in, check a bag and make it to our gate for a 5:25am flight.

We would definitely stay here again for a flight out of Milwaukee (and would stay here for a general visit to Milwaukee).

Room Tip: Away from the pool will naturally be more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am glad to hear you will stay again when travel brings you to Milwaukee. Hope you enjoyed your destination!
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Comfort Suites is a very convenient place to stay if you are flying out of the Milwaukee airport on a vacation. They offer free parking, a free shuttle to the airport, free breakfast options, and free drinks during their happy hour! The rooms are clean, lovely and very quiet. There were two big events going on In the hotel ( teenage pool party and a wedding reception) and the halls were very, very quiet. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again with my family. It was an awesome way to start our family vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Amy -

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotels. I am glad even with a couple events going on, you still found the hotel quiet!

See us again soon!

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Best last minute get away ever - Clean, modern rooms -Exceptional customer service ( special thanks to Bill at the front desk!). Comfortable lobby. Hot breakfast in a spacious dining area. We will be back. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking time and reviewing our property. I will make sure Bill knows you mentioned him by name! Take Care and thank you for staying with us, hope to see you soon!
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent off airport hotel; clean, nicely appointed rooms with all of the conveniences for airport travelers (Park and Fly, complimentary evening cocktail reception and hot morning breakfast). Let me say I was traveling through Milwaukee on the way back to Chicago so although I did not stay at this hotel because I was using Glen Mitchell I see it as a very convenient and hospitable place to stay if you are using the airport. Nice indoor pool (with separate good sized kids pool) that had rooms which opened up right to the pool area. Morning breakfast was plentiful with waffles, ham and egg selection to make an “Egg Mc Muffin” type sandwich and the other usual continental type offerings (hot/cold cereals, fruit, muffins). Very convenient to the airport just off I-94.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Chi_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We strive to give our guests a great experience and a great hotel! Come See us again!

Safe travels....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it offered a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle driver was very pleasant. We enjoyed a nice hospitality hour with complimentary beer, wine and pizza. It was excellent. We were disappointed that the bed was a full size instead of queen. But it was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The hotel had a very nice pool area. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernerpalmtreelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I am glad you took a moment to post your review about our hotel! The happy hour with appetizers is something our guests look forward to.
Thanks again...see you soon!

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family stayed at the hotel, visiting Milwaukee to attend a funeral. Although the reason for the visit was emotionally difficult, I couldn't have asked for better accomodations. The entire staff was friendly, cordial and seem to go out of their way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the pool area--swimming was a nice break for my young children (their ages range from 3 to 11 so I was happy when I saw there was also a "kiddie" pool). The continental breakfast, which entailed a vast selection of items, was also a blessing along with the hosted happy hour since we were always running in and out of the hotel. Thank you Comfort Suites Hotel & Staff for making this stay as pleasant as it could possibly be! I hope to visit again under better circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I hope to see you again! Make sure to check out our packages for fall and winter. Also a great place if you should fly out of General Mitchell Airport. We offer park here and fly there options too!

Take Care - Teresa GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range: $104 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Milwaukee Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oak Creek
Oak Creek Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing