We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Terrible, Just a Few Negatives” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Nothing Terrible, Just a Few Negatives”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

CHECK IN
Very quick and the desk person very polite. Beautiful entrance area with two computer desks, numerous lounge chairs, and a fireplace. At checkin we were told there were snacks and drinks (alchohol and soda) from 5:30 to 7:30 in the dining/bar area. Our party consisted of one adult and four teenagers. I was provided one card for a free alcoholic beverage and the teenagers had unlimited sodas.

ROOM
Entered our room and were overwhelmed with the odor of cigarette smoke; we do not smoke so we wanted a different room. This is a non-smoking hotel (per Wisconsin law). Desk person stated they used to have smoking rooms until the new law was passed. I requested a constant non-smoking room, she said no problem. Next room was five away from the first and no smoking odor.

We had a two-queen suite room which is larger than the usual room. Upon entering the room to the left was a sleeper sofa, coffee table, and desk with two lamps. To the right along the wall is a low chest of drawers with a TV. Walking further into the room on the right was a sink, microwave, coffee maker, cupboards, etc. and on the left the bathroom. Straight ahead was the main bedroom area with two queen beds, long (8 drawer) chest with TV, 2 lounge chairs, and two lamps.

All the furniture appeared clean, but the carpet had obvious spotting. Nothing serious, just small spots here and there. Otherwise the room was quite clean. NOTE: This is an energy conserving hotel. When you enter the room a few lights work, etc. but nothing will fully operate until your room key is inserted in a slot just inside the door.

POOL
Very nice pool area. Lots of adults and children in this area. The hotel is located near the airport and there are several other hotels in the area without pools so we were issued neon green wristbands to be worn while in the pool area. There is a regular hotel size pool with a depth to six feet, a whirlpool attached to this, but separated by a water level wall, and a small one foot deep children's pool. Lots of tables and chairs in this area also.

EXCERCISE ROOM
Not very large, but well equipped. An eliptical machine, treadmill, bicycle, weights, and body balls. All machines appeared fairly new and were extremely clean.


BREAKFAST
Standard Choice Hotel breakfast, yet not on the par of other Comfort Suites we have stayed at. The breakfast was the standard of Quality Inn (Choice brand). There were waffles, assorted cereals, milk, juice, muffins, bagels, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. No sausage, bacon, biscuits, etc. that we have enjoyed and expect at Comfort Suites.

NEGATIVES
The heat was set to a very warm temperature in our room and the thermostat (electronic) did not work - no lights, numbers, etc. Did not complain because it was 11:00pm when we discovered this. Bathroom shower curtain was stained and the water indicators were backward. Hot was cold and cold was hot!! Sleeper sofa had no sheets or blanket. The mattress itself was stained.

CHECKOUT
Not necessary - automatic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnesotaM-GreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you took a few moments to share your feedback about your stay! We will discuss these maitenance and housekeeping items at our weekly meeting.

Again, thank you. I hope if travels bring you back to Milwaukee, you will choose to stay with us!

Thank you,

Teresa D'Amato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    103
    40
    16
    17
See reviews for
116
58
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a group of 17 staying here before an early flight. The hotel staff was great. The shuttle was full and we weren't able to get on, so they gave us the information for a very cheap shuttle. In the long run it wasn't needed. The hotel's shuttle driver was able to get us all on. The woman at the front desk was very nice and gave us her personal information to make plans for our return flight. We were very happy with the stay. The rooms are great!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank askjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you so much for posting feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel.

I am glad Aubrey, our Front Office Manager was able to assist in smoothing out the transportation for your group. I hope you enjoyed your trip!

I hope that when you have the opportunity to come to Milwaukee, you will stay with us!

Yours in hospitality,

Teresa D'Amato - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago. ill
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Went to Milwaukee for a vacation. The holet is right off the interstate which was very convient. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and bright, the bed was VERY comfortable. The 3 pools vere great, and pool towels were plentiful. The managers reception just hit the spot after a long day of sighting, a cold beer and hot pizza! Breakfast was filling and plentiful, the coffee was really good. The cookies at check in gave us energy boost we needed. Would definetly come back next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytravlerchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
I am glad you had the chance to stay at our hotel! The happy hour on Mon-Thurs with pizza in Duffy's Pub is a favorite of many guests who stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Teresa D'Amato
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Everything was perfect; the room was big and very comfortable. Everyone was so nice and I enjoyed it, I definitely recommend the hotel to everyone. I had a wonderful experience

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
I hope the 2nd opportunity for your vacation goes better, with respect to tropical weather!
My pleasure to accomodate your situation. Thank you for the opportunity to assist your family!
Fun travels to you!

Teresa D.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeville WI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had booked a park & fly, unfortunately our trip to the Bahamas got cancelled due to Hurricane Irene so I am unable to comment on how well the shuttle part of the stay went since we didn't use it.
The woman @ the front desk was very nice & helpful (I'm sorry I never got her name). Our cell phone had died, & she was kind enough to let us go through the charge cords they had on hand. Luckily for us one did fit.
Our grandchildren had fun playing in the pool and were very adamant that we stay here again once we rebook our trip.
The room met to our satisfaction, didn't feel at all cramped, came with refrig. & microwave, the beds were very comfortable.
The only reason I didn't rate an excellent, the room at first had a bit of a musty smell to it.
Nothing to deter from staying here again. I feel that this is very common if there's no way for fresh air to circulate.
I would like to again thank Teresa (manager) for going out of her way, being so accommodating for our next stay that we have booked.
So all of us, especially our grandchildren are very much looking forward to not only our stay, but also utilizing the long term parking this time.

Room Tip: If traveling with young children, or disabled would recommend requesting a room on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineE1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review! We value guest feedback. If I can be of further assistance, please call the hotel directly. Thank you!
Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I've been staying at the Comfort Suites in Oak Creek several times each year for about 5another years now. The rates are low for the room sizes. The little pub is a great thing too for those nights when a beer and a bit of grub is more than enough. It's close to the airport too with a shuttle service.

Now for the bad. I've watched this hotel deteriorate regularly. The good rates attract folks that normally wouldn't stay at a hotel like this and it is showing the wear.

When I arrived this trip, I was given a room who's AC wasn't keeping the room cool. The room also had s funky smell about it. The staff was great and relocated me immediately, but the room should never have been given. I have had to get maintenance to unclog sink and shower drains several times which is inexcusable considering the cleaning crew needs to run sink and bath water and should notice water backing up.

I gave it a recommend, but one more stay with problems will change that.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for your review... We are in a bit of a transition in local management and have several projects started to address room condition issues you mentioned. I am glad you like Duffy's and you found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. I hope as we move through addressing the room condition and other items you mentioned, you will notice the results.
Thank you for your time and concern. Teresa - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monon, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

This was our first trip to Wisconsin. We went there to take in a Brewers game. I had searched and searched for a hotel down town but due to a convention they were all booked. I looked at surrounding areas. I was a little nervous not knowing the area of Oak Creek and had not stayed in too many Comfort Suites before. It was one of the best experiences we had ever had staying at a hotel. From the moment you walk in the front door it feels like 'home away from home' very nice, cozy and CLEAN. Our room was spotless. Every employee that we came in contact with had smiles, extremely friendly and helpful. Everytime we walked past the desk we got a 'hello' and they recommened a restaurant that was withing walking distance to the hotel called 'The Branded Steer' excellent choice!!! I truly couldn't have asked for a better stay. The whole area around the hotel was very nice and clean. We are headed back up there next month and have already booked our reservations at this hotel, didn't even look into checking anywhere else. It was only a 15 min drive to Miller Park - well worth the drive for such a great place to stay. Every hotel chain needs to take lessons from Comfort Suites. This is definately be my choice of hotel every time we are traveling.

Room Tip: We got a room with 2 double beds and a seperate living area with a pull out sofa sleeper. GREAT id...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy5245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdamato, General Manager at Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
We are so happy you loved your stay with us and are returning soon! The area is so fun and has tons to offer! Stop in and say Hi during your next visit.

Sincerely, Teresa D.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Address: 6362 S 13th St, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oak Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport Hotel Oak Creek
Milwaukee Airport Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oak Creek
Oak Creek Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing