We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Newburg B&B and Inns
Capron, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I found this lovely bed and breakfast on google. We were going to a concert at the Washington county fairgrounds. It sits atop a hill with an array of wildflowers. Trails cut through the grounds are a wonderful way to explore. Diane was welcoming upon arrival. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed here twice, and will be again in a couple weeks. We go to West Bend every year for the geocaching gathering, and Welcome Home is the perfect place to stay. We go with another couple, and we each get our own bedroom and bathroom. Since the b+b part only has two bedrooms, we get the whole place to ourselves, the main house where Diane lives is attached but separate, so there is lots of privacy. Breakfast consists of breads and muffins and homemade jams, along with hard boiled eggs and more. Its self serve and all in the privacy of your own kitchenette. The whole place is quiet and restful, and it is totally wheelchair accessable. We love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN_GDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHostess4260, B&B Hostess at Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Looking forward to seeing you all again this summer. It's like catching up with family - can't wait to hear what you've done all year, how the dogs. Particularly looking forward to seeing what adventures you will come upon in your Geocaching quest. Am already collecting sugar-free breakfast recipes to try on you -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My VERY pregnant daughter and I chose to stay at Welcome H.O.M.E. B&B for our trip to Cedarburg, WI. I was unaware of the wheelchair accessibility (neither of us require it) but was amazed to find all the conveniences that were incorporated in this beautiful home....a screened in porch accessible from both bedrooms, large living area with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, wonderful continental breakfast, even down to specially garnished deviled eggs. Some years ago I also ran a small B&B, and would never have thought of some of the conveniences that our host, Diane, provided.

Wonderful visit - with more planned. Thank you, Diane for a wonderful stay....and did you find the peel-N-eat shrimp from the Port Hotel that we mistakenly left behind? LOL

Room Tip: This B&B is perfect for two couples, as each bedroom has a full, large bath with shower/whirlpoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CranberryBaraboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHostess4260, B&B Hostess at Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
YEP - found it. Sorry you forgot it. The raccoons will love to see it in the compost pile.
So nice to meet you both - held my breath the whole while you were here hoping that I would not meet a third tiny guest, unexpectedly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I usually don't stay at B & B's that only offer continental breakfast, but made an exception due to the location, and I am so glad I did. We had a late flight, but Diane waited up to greet us, and showed us our quarters, which was quite spacious. We stayed in the Penny room, which was quite large, and had a door which led to a shared screened porch. The common room included a fully equipped kitchenette, which included two refrigerators, a microwave, coffeemaker and an assortment of dishes and kitchen appliances. Each morning we were treated with one of Diane's homemade baked goods, which included pumpkin bread, baked apples, a loaf of white bread, scones, muffins, and an oatmeal flax seed nut bread. All were delicious! And the refrigerator was filled with juices, homemade jams, maple syrup, milk and creamer. When we headed to the farmer's market, Diane provided a small cooler and ice pack for our purchases.
The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was equipped with both a spacious shower and a jacuzzi. The bathroom was shared with one other room, however we were the only guests, so it was private for us. The location was quite convenient to many tourists destinations. We spent four days there and visited Milwaukee, Madison and Port Washington.
We felt quite at home and were very sad when it came time for us to leave. The most incredible part was the price, which was quite reasonable, considering the high quality of the accommodations and the food. There were also walking trails around the property, so one could literally roll out of bed and take a morning walk. There was also a gas fireplace, which was quite cozy in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHostess4260, B&B Hostess at Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Isn't that Farmer's Market fun!

Actually, each of our two guest bedrooms have their own bathroom - so there is no need to share. The second bathroom also has a whirlpool tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

We were staying near family, needed to book a room, and stumbled upon this treasure. When I arrived, I was greeted very warmly by the manager, Diane. The rooms were beautiful and had some amazing features I've never seen in B&B's: everything was flat level, there was a lovely whirlpool tub that had a side entrance for people that have difficulty lifting their legs over a regular tub, a walk-in shower, and some other great features.

This would be a wonderful place to go for an older couple, people who need accessibility, or people who just want a good deal, because the rate is unbelievably reasonable for a B&B. There's a back balcony out of the room, which overlooks hilltop scenery and wildlife. The decor is enchanting, somewhat modern but very inviting, as many B&B's are. In the main room, there's also a fireplace. The breakfast was a full continental with a bonus that Diane had a windowed door which opened into the kitchen from her quarters, and she presented some lovely baked apples with cinnamon and raisins. The breakfast wasn't a full one, like some B&B's, but there was definitely a nice range of offerings and we were satisified.

What a wonderful getaway! Peaceful, and I appreciated the fact that Diane's living quarters were separate, as one could roam freely through the house, on the B&B side, and it was somewhat private (I think there are only 2-3 B&B rooms total, but they are very spacious.) We woke up to the morning paper, fresh coffee, and were ready to start the day.

This is located just a few miles west of Port Washington, WI, off Hwy 33. I think you turn north on Y and you're right there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TKrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHostess4260, B&B Hostess at Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Glad you enjoyed yourselves. With only two guest bedrooms on 18 acres of prairie and woodland, this is a nice quiet retreat site. Baked apples were always a treat when my mother made them for us as kids, so I have good memories (and they make the house smell so good while baking) as I prepare them. It's fun to share good memories...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburg
9.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast

Property: Welcome Home Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4260 W. Hawthorne Drive, Highway Y, Newburg, WI 53060
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Newburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newburg
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome HOME Bed and Breakfast is a rural retreat - your home away from home whether traveling for business or pleasure. Very wheelchair-friendly home and 18 acre grounds with prairie and woodland trails. Inquire about pet restrictions. B&B is a private wing of the house with keyed entry, covered parking, screened porch. Shared family room includes a kitchenette, board games and library, fireplace, TV with cable channels, free WiFi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing