We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Fertile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place to stay!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This motel is a bit older but it's very clean and the staff are so friendly, accomodating! Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    37
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
19
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a king bed room (rm 214). Large clean room with small sofa (pullout), chair, desk, microwave and minifridge. Staff was excellent, very friendly and had no problem with a late checkout. The pool area is large with the pool that has basketball hoop/balls, whirlpool, sauna, pool table, bathrooms with shower, and doors to an outdoor patio. The breakfast was way above average and included hot foods and at night they had snacks out for free (nacho chips, cheese/salsa, pretzel mix, and more..plus lemonade/milk). We couldn't have asked for a better stay and highly recommend! We didn't go tubing but the Apple River/River's Edge is about 10-15 minutes from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgmotorsports24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The staff was excellent - even offering to carry our luggage to our room. The rooms were neat and clean and well stocked with the bonus items. Breakfast was above what I would have expected bordering on excellent for a hotel continental like breakfast. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: For something like $10 /night extra we chose the executive suite - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. The staff was very nice, and the entire place was comfy. The rooms are very sound proof with the exception of my own toilet running. The bed is extremely comfortable with the best pillows ever! The rooms are a bit outdated however my colleague had a bigger room that included a microwave with the fridge whereas I only had a fridge. I would recommend this place to others and I will return next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmergal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Booked a suite two weeks in advance, room was given to someone else when we arrived. Was given a room the size of a cracker jack box for 4 people, with a bathroom the size of a spiffy biff.

The staff was rude the entire time. Talking on the phone with friends while we were waiting to get stuff corrected. The lady behind the desk actually snapped at me. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvidTraveler81_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nramericinn, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Unfortunately, sometimes errors are made during booking . In this case, the reservation had inadvertantly been made for a Poolside double, which has two queen size beds, and not the Queen Executive room which has two queen size beds and couch. The only difference in room types was the absence of the additional seating area. Everything else about the room and amenities are the same. The customer was also compensated monetarily for the inconvenience and given a heavily discounted rate. As for the desk clerk talking to her "friend," that "friend" was a guest that stays more than 30 days a year at this faciliy, that had called to let us know about the loud inconsiderate guests who were staying in the poolside room next to him the night prior and was wondering what we could do to assure him he wouldn't have another sleepless night. Our guests are and have always been our number one priority and the staff at this facility do everything they can to insure our guests a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We needed a one night stop in New Richmond, and luckily we choose this location. The staff were very nice, the room and commons areas were very clean, and the breakfast choices were ample. We will definitely try this chain again in other cities.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jclark1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjdtba
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed at the hotel recently for a family gathering....There is not much to choose from in New Richmond.....The hotel was clean, rooms and beds were good and the people at the desk were friendly and helpful....The hotel rooms and hallways could use an update....dark.....a bit dated....Bathroom could use some updates, especially the sink/counter areas....Typical breakfast in the AM provided......For the money, it was more than adequate and in a good location...For the less than $100 price with breakfast, it was a good value.....no bedbugs!! which is a great worry to me when considering most hotels these days!...I'd stay here again and I am picky.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjdtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Richmond
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
134 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
93 reviews
25.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
0.5 mi away
Asteria Inn and Suites
Asteria Inn and Suites
#3 of 3 in New Richmond
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
Address: 1020 S Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-2546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing