We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant; great food; great staff”
Review of Brady's Brewhouse - CLOSED

Brady's Brewhouse
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Specializes in hand crafted beers. Food prepared on wood fired grill.
Sarona, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great restaurant; great food; great staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Even though it takes us and hour and half to drive to Brady's, it's well worth it. The food is very, very good, with affordable pricing. The staff is friendly - especially Danielle who was our bartender today. The variety of food on the menu is good from burgers, to salads & pizza made in a wood-fired oven. The atmosphere is elegant. If you like craft beers, you'll love Brady's - they brew their own but still have several others on tap too. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had my brother in from Los Angeles and drove from Hudson to NR to go to Brady's. I had been to Brady's several times previously. He kind of questioned driving 20 miles to a small town for food, but he was pleasantly surprised by Brady's. Had the meatloaf and it was phenomenal. I don't normally order food I can make at home easily, but this was recommended by a friend and it was awesome... delivered well. We had great a great waitress and prices are quite reasonable... this is going on my short list of regular resturants now.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shogren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great place to visit with happy hour and excellent orderves”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went to Brady's for our wedding party and had a great time. The waiter staff and waitress are excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than most”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had the fish and chips and the well touted beer cheese soup. And I ordered a take-out. Fish was ok-good but the house tarter sauce was great and same for the coleslaw. Both were fresh tastey and out of the ordinary. There was a surprise soft pretzle in the mix too. The beer cheese soup was not what I expected? Would have to say I've had better. But to give a fair description for those that may like it like that,,, it was thiner than what I like and think maybe used a sweeter ale and no pop-corn or croutons. But all in all I'm glad to have them them here and looking forward to trying their burgers. And the staff was friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to grab a locally brewed beer, a cozy booth, and a menu loaded with great twists on your old favorites!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Loved the vast menu of fun choices, the clean atmosphere, the genuinely friendly and quick service, and the prices! This was a great place to take a family with kids! Try the homemade root beer!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twinmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Brewhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing