We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wood Fire Pizza”
Review of Brady's Brewhouse - CLOSED

Brady's Brewhouse
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Specializes in hand crafted beers. Food prepared on wood fired grill.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Wood Fire Pizza”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We went on a Thursday night when we knew we would not have to wait to be seated. We had a new waitress who did a very good job. We started with fried pickles, wonderful. The pickles reminded me of those pickles we used to get from those big barrels. We tried the Greek Pizza with white sauce and the Farmer's Market Pizza with red sauce. It was nice to find a vegetarian choice on the menu. Not easy to do in Dairyland USA! The Pizza with red sauce was excellent. We won't be ordering the white sauce one again. Can't really put my finger on it but is wasn't right. Maybe not enough garlic. The atmosphere here is really nice. Very warm and tasteful. It may have been the crowd but it can be noisy. Brady's is by far one of the best places in New Richmond to eat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearpawqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I always have to wait over 5 minutes to be greeted by a bartender.”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Food isn't that great. Service at the bar is super slow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank supersaver838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I wouldn't have thought that a small town in Western Wisconsin would have such a good brew bar and restaurant. The casual dining atmosphere is pleasant though basic, and the staff are friendly. There is a large selection of good beers, and they are producing around 8 or so of their own beers. Try the sampler platter to get a taste of them all. The menu is largely, though not exclusively sandwiches and pizza, and they feature french-fries with a large range of seasoning options. The food is good and filling; on my last visit I had a hamburger that had cheese, bacon, hash-browns, and an egg on it, and it was absolutely delicious. My only criticism is that I ordered a basic martini to start, and the bar tender clearly does not know how to make a decent martini. So, stick with the beer or bloody Mary.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Service was a bit slow and the server a bit grumpy but the food was great, the beer even better. Hopefully she was just having a bad night!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudsonrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneesota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“brady's does the trick”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We visited Brady's mid February. We were there on a Saturday for lunch. The restaurant wasn't packed but business was lively but it wasn't noisy which is important for one us who wears a hearing aid. We were seated promptly and drink orders taken right away. This was our second visit and both times the service was good and the food very good. Good selection, imaginative and very accommodating. When we return we'll definitely visit again

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gophergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Brewhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing