We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brady's Brewhouse - CLOSED

Brady's Brewhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Specializes in hand crafted beers. Food prepared on wood fired grill.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Service was a bit slow and the server a bit grumpy but the food was great, the beer even better. Hopefully she was just having a bad night!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudsonrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“brady's does the trick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We visited Brady's mid February. We were there on a Saturday for lunch. The restaurant wasn't packed but business was lively but it wasn't noisy which is important for one us who wears a hearing aid. We were seated promptly and drink orders taken right away. This was our second visit and both times the service was good and the food very good. Good selection, imaginative and very accommodating. When we return we'll definitely visit again

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gophergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stopped at Brady' s after taking a tour of the 45th Parallel distillery. Brady's has a very nice selection of tap beers. We started our meal with a bowl of carrot ginger soup that was topped with caramelized onions and bacon. We both had burgers with naked fries. The burgers were excellent and all the food came out at a nice pace. The service was friendly and knowledgeable. We will eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Living4theblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

The food is great and the staff is nice. They are priced very well for what there food is. but I would stay away from the beer cheese soup.Only bad thing i ever had there

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, ok atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I've been to Brady's a few times now with several different people and our food has been great every time. Last time we went we had a group of more than 6 and everyone said their food wad delish. The fish fry on Friday nights is one of the best I have and the 'upgrade' on the fries is totally worth it. We do the Blue Cheese and Bacon fries and they are to die for. Prices are reasonable and the beer and wine selection is outstanding especially for such a little town. It does tend to be a little loud and when we went with a big group of people I did feel as if I was shouting across the table. Not really the end of the world but worth a mention. We will def. be back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Brewhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing