We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a safe and friendly place to rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

While traveling to New London for a family event we chose to stay over night.
We saw a hotel along the highway and stopped in to get a room.
Terrifying!!!. from the "What are you doing here" response by the (I assume) manager, to the dog in the office that was not properly socialized,
My partner and I looked at each other and gratefully found the AmericInn.
From the greeting to the accommodation of our needs we were made welcome.
The room was clean and ample. I want to point out the night manager,s extension of kindness and hospitality.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brand69, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello, first let me sincerely apologize for your first experience. In the hospitality business it is our job to give you a safe, secure, clean and comfortable stay when you are away from home.

I am glad that you didn't pack up and go home, but instead you were able to find our location and have your faith restored back in true AmericInn 'hospitality.' We are always so pleased to hear that we have given you a wonderful experience from our staff, to our accommodations, and coming down to socialize with us at our complimentary managers reception! Perhaps an ice cold beer or glass of wine was just what you needed after your first experience! Glad we could accommodate you, thank you for your time and your compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

They have the nicest rooms. The beds are the best so soft. Great breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. We were showing our car at the Symco Shakedown and the hotel was not very far. The staff is alway so friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTOGirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brand69, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review us and let us know how we are doing!

Glad to hear that you enjoy your new pillow top mattresses and our updated rooms! We had fun changing the décor and still are not done yet, hopefully our new additions will delight you next time as well!

Hope you had fun at the Symco Shakedown :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

EVIDENTLY NOT !!! This one is a "STEP" above the rest in friendliness, cleaniless and most of all service. We have stayed in this same motel many times as we find it's one of the best in the state and we do visit this area at least once a month. We have also recommended it to some of our friends. There's fresh coffee day and night and we always take advantage of the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxx318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brand69, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

What a wonderful compliment, this made me smile! Thank you so very much for your time and willingness to write us a review. I am so very proud of my staff, I will be sure to pass on this to them!

Not only thank you for taking the time to write us a review, but also thank you for be a repeat guest. You are the reason we are able to be in business! It is our pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay at the hotel when we come in for our annual Hurley Family Reunion. We have a dog and get to bring her. The location is pet friendly with rooms near the side door. The staff is always helpful and very friendly. The pool and spa are large enough for us to have a good time in. Good tasting coffee and breakfast is very convenient and tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for pet rooms if needed. There are a few rooms with kitchens too. The rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NANCY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brand69, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Oh what fun! Family reunions are always such a great time to catch up with everyone! I am very glad that our pet friendly location suited your needs, we know that pets are family and love having your furry family member stay with us!

I am also happy to hear that my staff was helpful and friendly, I will be sure to pass on the compliment and 'keep up the good work' message!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have a group of 13 people that take a motorcycle trip every summer. We never know where we are going to end up at the end of the day. This year we end up in New London, Wi and stayed here. We all agreed this is one of the top hotels we have stayed at. The accommadations were wonderful. When we arrived in the lobby, they had cold refreshments waiting for us (beer, wine, ect) and snacks. Rooms where very clean and beds were wonderful. They had a laundry service for us to use. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for us to eat at. If we get thru this area again this would be our #1 choice of places to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shavonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brand69, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Hey biker guys! What a fun group you were! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, what a nice compliment!

We are equally glad you came down for our complimentary happy hour and breakfast- we enjoyed your stories and pictures from your bike trip! What an amazing adventure, safe travels on your trip next summer, wherever you chose!

Here is a picture of you guys on our facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=591894597498298&set=pb.120106571343772.-2207520000.1385908810.&type=3&theater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We wanted to enjoy a full day of inner tubing on the Wolf River and received over the top customer service. The 800 service informed me that there were no vacancies, however, when I call the hotel direct, a wonderful employee advised me that he had a king room (we needed 2 queen beds), he told me he would do some checking and took my phone #. Less than 5 minutes later, he informed me that he had a room for us! Another guest traded rooms and we were set! Very new facility, wonderful breakfast and visiting area. The room was nice, great room darkening shades and a nice vanity area separate from the shower and toilet. Pleasantly surprised with these accommodations!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwculver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Enjoyed a nights stay at this motel as my son was in a baseball tournament in New London. The room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was quiet and cooled the room excellent. The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. In addition to the room, the pool area was nice. The lobby breakfast area is comfortable and spacious. And the breakfast not too bad tasting. In addition to the well above average facilities the staff was very courteous and helpful. If I need to spend another night in New London, it will be at the AmericInn.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
19.0 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
360 reviews
19.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
101 reviews
14.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
18.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London

Address: 1404 N Shawano St, New London, WI 54961-9309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New London
Price Range: $97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel includes a spacious recreation area with pool and whirlpool all under a vaulted wood beam ceiling; over-sized guestrooms and specialty suites, wireless internet, pet friendly, some with fireplaces, whirlpools, refrigerators and microwaves; an inviting two-story lobby with cozy conversation areas and a free enhanced continental breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing