We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot to enjoy a meal”
Review of Kat's Cafe

Kat's Cafe
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in New Berlin
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Takeout
Los Angeles/Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely spot to enjoy a meal”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The service & good were great! I would love to go back to eat more chicken dumpling soup at this exact moment! All of the food we had was delicious. We had a lovely time there & if we visit New Berlin again, we will go back for sure!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank denli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new berlin,wi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went there with a friend, we were not happy with the food or service. :) We do not have any thing good to say. SORRY

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank eatoutinnewberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy G, Owner at Kat's Cafe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are very sorry about your recent experience at Kat's Café. Our goal is to provide our customers with quality food at a good price with the best service. I am so sorry that we didn't meet our expectations or yours. We would really love for you to stop back and give us another try.

Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great homecooked food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Love coming here for hearty meals. Very friendly service. Delicious coffee. Love the breakfast skillet- and gyro.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katlady050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mom n pop place”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Service is always good, owner will chat with you. Large variety of items. Has magazines and free wi-fi if you go alone. Could be a regular spot. Food inexpensive and large portions. Even has broasted chicken. The location is great, very scenic with plenty of parking. You can also get alcoholic beverages, dessert and ham n rolls on Sunday. And don't forget the fish fry.

They are closed Mondays, as most places are around here for a well deserved rest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank techiekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best for Breakfast”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have had many dinning experiences at Kat's. The service has always been top notch, breakfast, lunch dinner and takeout. Quick, efficient and the just the right amount of attention. Absolutely love the breakfast food, The corned beef hash is amazing. Generous portions and cooked perfectly even with special instructions. Foe lunch and dinner my suggestion would be to stick with the specials. Not a bad experience yet with a special.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kat's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kat's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing