We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked the Atmosphere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocina Real

Cocina Real
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in New Berlin
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Circle Pines, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Liked the Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ordered the House Chimichangas. They were good, but could have had a little more flavor. The fried ice cream was delicious. We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere. The service was alright. We might go back next time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Doesn't honor coupons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Food is average...did not honor printed coupon. The coupon is used only to get you in the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve123666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food is good but its a high price for mexican food. The drinks are higher than most places in New Berlin. Its clean and has a good decor. We only go on special occasions here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
222 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Decent food, drinks and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

have been here a few times and the Mexican food is not the best I've eaten, but pretty good. Service was always good and friendly. usually drink beer here, good mexican selection, because the margaritas do not taste like they have much tequila in them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grannyofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in New Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The food is pretty tasty, but the value proposition at this restaurant is not great. The service is usually decent but not great. If you are in a big hurry don't eat here. The last time we ate there the food was extremely garlicy. This is a plus for us, but if you aren't into garlic you would have been turned off.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina Real also viewed

 

Been to Cocina Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing