We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour makes for happy people”
Review of Zaffiro's

Zaffiro's
Reserve with OpenTable
Zaffiro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 59 Restaurants in New Berlin
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happy hour makes for happy people”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The happy hour from3-6 pm is the best deal ever! My husband likes the Lakefront Brew IPA , a pint is only $3. The tenderloin sliders are made to order and are the best value @ $5 instead of $13. You get 3 of them, however if you get the grilled shrimp, which is very tasty, and the mozzarella sticks,done in a wonton wrap,you are pretty much full. No dinner is needed.
You can also go in at 9 pm for some specials also. Great for a nitecap.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cocoacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    6
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had been to the original Zaffiro's on Milwaukee's east side a few times and I loved the pizza. This New Berlin pizza was not the same. Very disappointing. The pizza did not seem to have any spices, and was very dry. They scrimped on the sauce and cheese. Too bad because the venue was very nice and it has a lot of choices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pizza arrived cold with hardly no sauce. Service was extremely bad. Had to ask for water, restaurant had hardly no one inside and food took an hour or so to arrive. Probably was sitting out since our pizza was cold. Had to ask for our bill. Had to leave the monies owed on the table.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Overpriced pizza and small portions”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We ate here before a movie and I had high hopes for this restaurant. The pizza was good,but in my opinion, was way over priced and small for the size we ordered. We ordered a medium pizza and it was about the size of a small pizza. The portion size for the spaghetti was about the size of a kids portion. Beer was $7.50 a glass. I would not return. There are too many other pizza places that serve bigger pizzas for less price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never go to this place”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Worst place to eat they need to get there act together employees seem like they don't know how to work there ! Rent a movie on netflix and cook a frozen pizza trust me you will have a better time

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaffiro's also viewed

 

Been to Zaffiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing