We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, clean, quiet room, excellent hot breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice, clean, quiet room, excellent hot breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. Its location is convenient to the entire Milwaukee area. Though located near an expressway ramp, the room was very quiet. Nice size to the room. We had a top floor room, so can't speak to room to room noise via the ceiling, but we had no internal sound issues other than people passing in the hallway, which is an issue at any hotel. An adjacent Quaker Steak & Lube had a Friday night car show, so we had a chance to experience noise from the outside. Though it was noticeable, it was not particularly distracting and didn't interfere with sleep. The only drawback is a personal choice .... we prefer the sink be outside the tub/stool area, rather than behind the same door. WE get back to MKE annually, and have already planned to return to this HIE.

Room Tip: West Side is away from the freeway, and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
22
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times when visiting family. We like this hotel in particular because the beds are queen size not double, which is not always easy to find. My husband and I sleep in a king size bed at home and a double is not comfortable for us. This time I spent the extra $5 for a suite since our 2 college age boys were with us. The room provided a mini-kitchen with refrigerator and microwave, a pull out sofa bed, and a table with 2 chairs. We have never had an issue with the staff or the noise level. Free hot breakfast is what you expect from HIX, especially the warm cinnamon rolls! We definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gweedetravel49301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. Carol at the front desk was outstanding and provided fast and friendly service for checking in. The kids even got a bag of treats! A few things to improve - the bags in the room for the spare bed did not include sheets in one of our rooms and the eggs at breakfast were very mushy. Night staff was not as good as the check-in (short handed and could not bring sheets to the room). Other than that, a great stay with wonderful customer service by Carol!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am very happy Carol made you feel welcome-she is a valued asset and a great example for her staff. I also appreciate the suggestion on the Puul out bags. We will need to do a better of job of checking these in the future. Hope we get to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have stayed at this HIX a few times and had meetings here as well. I have a couple of assoicates who also have had meetings here as well. It is close to our offices and the room prices are good, however No more stays or meetings for me here. The front desk staff always seems to be in a very bad mood, never smiles . I have seen the same managers at this property for a while. I think it might be time for a mgt change here. HIX needs to send in a secret shopper to see what is really happening here. If not for the low prices, I am sure this hotel would be very slow.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. Several other hotels very close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Dave F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Visiting Milwaukee area for a couple of days, we stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, and were pleasantly surprised! I'm sorry I didn't get the woman at the front desk's name, but she was so welcoming and made us feel right at home, and also presented us with a goody bag with a bottle of water, chex mix, and our choice of candy bar! There were also freshly-baked cookies at the reception desk. We had a suite with two beds, fridge/microwave, and a sofa bed, which was spacious and nicely decorated in a mid-price hotel way. The hotel is clean and well-maintained, and recently renovated, which is something I look for when traveling. I usually book in a Marriott property, but decided to try this property based on reviews and its recent renovation. We were definitely not disappointed, and will consider other Holiday Inn Express properties in the future. We were in Milwaukee to see a Brewers game, and this location, though not exactly in the city of Milwaukee, made for a very convenient trip to Miller Park. We were right off the highway and getting to & from the park was a breeze. The hotel is surrounded by several restaurants and has everything one would need while on a short trip. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

About what you'd expect from a HI Express: A very functional hotel that doesn't offer a lot of bells and whistles. Hotel itself is clean and up to date. Rooms are surprisingly spacious. Bed was in good condition. The pool itself is on the smaller side, but was more than adequate for a couple of 5 year-olds to splash around in.
Breakfast was fairly lackluster: pancake machine, yogurts, cereal, eggs, biscuits and such. But let's face it, this is a largely functional breakfast. Something to get you started on your day and considering the room price, it's completely understandable.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Only complaint would be the single elevator that operated rather slowly. If you end up on one of the higher floors, waiting for the elevator in the morning could take several minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I always look for Holiday Inn hotels and have never been disappointed. They always seem to do a great job with making me feel good at picking them. The breakfast was great, hot food and cold. The area was very clean and they never let anything run out.

Room Tip: The more you stay the better rooms you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dotman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Berlin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin
Address: 15451 W Beloit Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151-7448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We are a 100% non-smoking facility** Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee New Berlin located off highway I-43 exit #57 at the Moorland Road and Beloit intersection. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milwaukee/New Berlin, we are within minutes of the New Berlin Business Park, as well as the Westridge Business Park. Conveniently located just 11 miles from the Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport our hotel features 101 guest rooms with king or two queen beds, with suites including sofa sleepers, microwaves, and refrigerators. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milwaukee/New Berlin we make your stay convenient with our Express Start breakfast, free local calls, free wireless high-speed Internet access, upgraded bath and linen amenities, hair dryer, and in-room coffee makers. After a long day we offer indoor heated pool and a relaxing whirlpool. Other great features include a fitness center and guest laundry facility. For evening dining, Quaker Steak & Lube Restaurant and Bar is right next door. Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and experience what we have to offer...You will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Berlin Hotel New Berlin
Holiday Inn New Berlin
New Berlin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing