We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$132
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
192
108
40
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
108
40
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousemovie theatermilwaukee areawaffleshard boiled eggsroom was cleandog showquiet locationconference roomwill stay there againwalking distancenice propertyking suitefree breakfastrefrigerator and microwavehousekeeping staffmiller park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 363 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was comfortable and quiet, but it was not too clean. Items have been removed from the room such as extra chairs, refrigerator, and micro wave. It would have been nice to know this before we booked this motel. We use the refrigerator for medicine, and the microwave to heat medical treatments.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The location and convenience was great for our needs. Stayed here before and were just as happy this time as last. Service was excellent, facilities very good and everything was very well kept. Will use every time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My experience with LaQuinta Hotel in New Berlin, WI has been nothing short of great. If you travel with a pet they welcome your best friend. The accomodations are excellent and the staff is attentive to your needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stay at the LaQuinta in New Berlin, WI, whenever we make a trip to visit family. It's always welcoming and the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas, with the fireplace warm and welcoming during our cold weather stay! Highly recommend - also pet friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a hotel room for a recent weekend stay in the Muskego area. With only 2 in the general area we needed we settled on the La Quinta and got a Hotwire rate of $56/night for a Fri/Sat stay. With taxes/fees the total came to $137.25.

It’s a newer hotel just off I-43 & Moorland Rd but far enough away from both that it’s nice and quiet. It’s a bit confusing to get to because it’s off a roundabout but after 2-3 trips we got used to it. You’ll need a car as there are only a few things within walking distance. It’s also built up against a wooded area which is scenic if you get a room facing the back (we did not) and from the pool/hot tub area. Our visit was the 1st weekend in Dec and it was bitterly cold, highs only in the single digits, so the public hot tub was much appreciated! They kept it nice and hot and the jets were strong enough to provide a massage but not too strong to be painful. The pool area is not very large and thus I could see it getting very noisy if there are a lot of people. But luckily it was just us and one family so it was fine.

Our 3rd floor room itself was nice; they assigned us two double beds. Everything looked brand new, was very clean and in perfect working order. The bed, pillows & linens were all very comfortable; we had no problems sleeping. The heating/cooling unit took some getting used to but once we found our comfortable temp it was fine, i.e., worked great and not too loud. The room itself had plenty of room for 2 adults, and probably 2 kids, but the bathroom like most hotels was only large enough for 1 adult at a time. No in room microwave or fridge. The free in room wi-fi worked just fine. They also have 1 PC in the lobby that we used without any problems. There’s even a printer if you need to print something.

The breakfast was what I’d call “continental plus”. The only “hot” item was make your own waffles which I enjoyed. There was instant oatmeal you added hot water to but I don’t consider that a “hot” item like scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. (there was none of that). Otherwise it was the standard coffee, juice, milk, yogurt, cold cereal, muffins, bagels & bread. They did have hard boiled eggs which I appreciated for the protein. You could definitely make a filling (if not nutritious) breakfast from it all.

All of the common areas of the hotel were clean and well maintained. There is an elevator for those who need it. The staff was kind and courteous.

I’d stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the back/wooded area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttiottn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews