We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dog-friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
“A great dog-friendly hotel!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Was looking for a hotel in the Muskego/Waukesha area near to where my family lives so I could visit them during the holidays without excessive driving as I made the journey across the country via car and was looking to minimize my driving once I arrived therefore, this was an ideal location. Nestled back away from the highway it was quiet yet convenient and near the interstate entrance however. if you didn't feel like driving to find food there were a few chain restaurants and a movie theatre in the complex that you enter in order to get to the hotel which was nice. There was also a washer & dryer on my floor which was a bonus and a warm pool for a chilly winter's day! Greeted by a wonderful woman named Gabby at the front desk, she was very welcoming to both me and my two dogs and extremely helpful whenever I had questions.

Most importantly, I was a bit nervous about bringing two 35 pound dogs that are part american bull terrier for fear they would be turned away because of their breed but everyone, staff and guests alike were quite accepting and friendly toward them and that made for an all the more pleasant, stress-free visit! I look forward to visiting this location again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank amywI4736AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    94
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
143
43
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this inn in the last three months. This time is was for 7 nights, enjoying the Christmas holiday with family and friends in the area.

All the staff were friendly, always greeting us with a smile. This includes the housekeeping staff, which I find to be unusual.The room was comfortable although the bathroom/sink area was a little cramped for us. The beds were very comfortable, the AC/Htg easy to adjust and worked perfectly. The breakfast had everything you might expect for a continental+ breakfast.

I highly recommend this location as do to the proximity to downtown Milwaukee, Cudahy, Mitchel Field airport (all these to the east), the New Berlin, Brookfield, Muskego, and West Alliis. Right next door is a multiplex theater for easy entertainment, and some great eateries in the immediate area.

We will definitely stay there on our next visit.

Phil T, Plano TX

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Phillip0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a beautiful and clean facility -- Large lawn areas for walking dogs if you travel with yours (my top reason for staying at LQ are their awesome dog-friendly policies!). Breakfast was great, staff was all very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location, people, services and accommodations. The best place to stay on the Southwest side of Milwaukee. Easy access to amenities and highway, Maybe I shouldn't' give such a review if I want an open room next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I want to encourage all to stay at this facility. The reception was warm and friendly. The manager assisted me with printer in lobby, very professional and polite. VERY clean room and workout room was well stocked and also very clean..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRENTON, IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Dog friendly hotel, helpful staff, esp night auditor Kathy. Good clean rooms, pretty quiet (I was on the fourth floor near the elevator on a weekend). Lots of electric outlets in the room and outlets on each side of the bathroom counter, which was helpful. Lots of places to walk the dogs, and nice safe neighborhood. I was in the king deluxe, which had a sofa sleeper and a second flat screen tv by the sofa, plus microwave and fridge, so I got super spoiled.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LILI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Berlin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee-New Berlin
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
7.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin
Address: 15300 Rock Ridge Rd, New Berlin, WI 53151-7958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee SW New Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Milwaukee Sw/New Berlin Hotel New Berlin
La Quinta New Berlin
New Berlin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing