We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“burgers and beer”

Matty's Bar & Grille
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in New Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your WI Sports Team Authority featuring a chef inspired menu in a friendly, casual sports bar atmosphere. Lunch and dinner are served seven days a week and breakfast is served Saturday's and Sunday's. Voted #1 by JS Online reviewers for Best Burger, Best Bloody, Best Fish Fry and Best Sports Bar and named the Best Sports Bar in Milwaukee by WISN A-List 8 years running, Best Burger and Best Pizza by the city of New Berlin, and named in the Top 20 Burgers in the City of Milwaukee.
waukesha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“burgers and beer”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

best burgers anywhere. a little noisy with all the sports tvs and customers yelling. can be a fun place but not for a quiet dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhonda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    61
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
232 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My Mother and I hosted my sister's bridal shower here. There was about 35 people total that were there. Staff was excellent with accommodating our requests and made the afternoon special for my sister. The event was in their back room area and is a beautiful room with lots of windows and TV's. The food we had was two different types of wraps, a noodle salad, veggie tray and fruit and homemade kettle chips. All were excellent. Staff was right there if we needed anything and offered help frequently throughout the four hour event. They frequently came out and asked for drink orders or anything else that was needed.

The bathroom and whole restaurant was very clean and well kept up. I have been here in the past and they have really built up this restaurant including a beautiful outdoor patio area.

I highly recommend this restaurant for hosting an event, a great place to come to for a Packer game or just to get a nice lunch or dinner. I will definitely will continue to go back and will keep this restaurant in mind for future events.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal and Service!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time and had exceptionally good meals! Loved the atmosphere, the waitstaff was very friendly and polite and NICE! We will definitely go there again and again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawk42Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Holy burger!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had the Matty Jo special and hubby had a bacon cheeseburger. The only size these burgers come is 1/2 lb. Very, very tasty! We enjoyed ours with fries and the complimentary cookie that comes with it. I have half my burger for tomorrow!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
208 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great burgers & beer!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

From a tiny bar years ago to a large scale bar/restaurant. Had a great burger and a tap beer from a local brewery called Milwaukee Brewing (delicious). Seems like this is the place to be at night b/c the place was packed. Has a very nice patio in back. Great spot to enjoy a beer after a round of golf!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Partyof5ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matty's Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Matty's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing