We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive yet awesome!”

Matty's Bar & Grille
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in New Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Your WI Sports Team Authority featuring a chef inspired menu in a friendly, casual sports bar atmosphere. Lunch and dinner are served seven days a week and breakfast is served Saturday's and Sunday's. Voted #1 by JS Online reviewers for Best Burger, Best Bloody, Best Fish Fry and Best Sports Bar and named the Best Sports Bar in Milwaukee by WISN A-List 8 years running, Best Burger and Best Pizza by the city of New Berlin, and named in the Top 20 Burgers in the City of Milwaukee.
Muskego, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inexpensive yet awesome!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great food and service. They continually update their menu. I'm a big fan of Sunday night sliders as well as the Sunday Brunch. I wish there were more seating. It is always crowded. Not sure what they could do about that.

They are very consciencious about the service and the food and it's always piping hot. Not left under heat lamps. The crowd is always nice, too. I love the atmosphere of the back room. I come here frequently.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank techiekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    66
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Drinks are reasonable but the food will keep you coming back. The food is good and big portion.
At a restaurant if the bathroom are clean than the kitchen is clean they say. The bathrooms are the cleanest in New Berlin bar area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Food was fabulous and service top notch! Busy place but they had great "paved" parking for all customers and they wait wasn't long.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoodCus2mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
“kind of average”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went here on a Saturday Night after hearing about how great it was. We weren't impressed. Everything from the food (burgers) to the atmosphere was pretty average. There seemed to be quite a few regulars there and they also seemed to get preferential service over us first-timers.

We may try this place again, then again, maybe not....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PRTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, US
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have been going to Matty's since it has opened many years ago.
Matty has only improved his business by making the place bigger, adding a beautiful outside area and the food has always been outstanding. I think he does take pride in his employees and it shows that he hires a great wait staff and bar staff. they're all very friendly and I will always have Matty's as my "go to" place when we cannot decide where to go out to eat near our home!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2Ctheworld1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matty's Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Hales Corners, WI
 

Been to Matty's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing