We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bird of Prey Experience Day

Had an absolutely amazing time here today! I have been once before and the whole facility gets... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Paul B
Brilliant day out πŸ¦…πŸ¦‰

We visited here yesterday on a beautiful sunny Autumn day. We have been before a couple of times... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
debbiedeacon
via mobile
Read all 2,537 reviews
  
Reviews (2,537)
Filter reviews
2,531 results
Traveler rating
2,363
155
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,363
155
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birds of prey flying display all ages wings knowledgeable staff wonderful birds owl display wonderful place whole family on site my partner great family day value for money black kites conservation work secretary bird feathers restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,531 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Had an absolutely amazing time here today! I have been once before and the whole facility gets better every time. I was bought this as a gift experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat, there was a group of 6 in total and each of us got a great amount of 1 on 1 time with the birds. The variety was excellent too, we flew a Harris Hawk, Grey Great Owl, Hooded Vulture, Peregrine Falcon and a Bald Eagle, each one was stunning each with it's own little character which shows how well the Trust is caring for these birds!

The staff and volunteers were so friendly and enthusiastic it would be hard to leave not in love with these creatures especially the vulture! The MIGHTY SUNDANCE KID! Great place for any group, family, couple or like myself just on your own, they day just flew by(pun intended).

Great cafe with good food at good rates and a gift shop which offers all you could need to go away with a momento of the day. The whole experience is an absolute must anytime of year!

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited here yesterday on a beautiful sunny Autumn day. We have been before a couple of times, the last time was about 4 years ago. We thought the Hawk Conservancy was a brilliant day out when we've been before and that opinion has still not changed after yesterday. Even with the winter schedule running there are still things happening to watch all through the day. We went to a really interesting Vulture keeper talk by Ben who was very knowledgeable and funny....no-one could not love Vultures after listening to his talk. The Owl flying display was fantastic and the main flying display in the afternoon was superb with the Vultures and Kites. Nothing quite beats having a Vulture fly over a few inches above your head....Brilliant stuff Big shout out to the keepers who are so entertaining and get the conservation message across so brilliantly We had lunch in The Feathers restaurant where the food was really nice and not expensive. The Hawk Conservancy is definitely worth visiting and I know we will be back for more visits in the future

Thank debbiedeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

A fantastic morning in the company of two highly enthusiastic experts in Katy & Patrick. Would recommend this to anyone.

Thank royals19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Lovely day out, loads and loads of birds of prey to see and the shows are not to be missed! Lovely to see staff clearly passionate about what they do.

Thank H21jamesandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing work carried out with birds of prey. We hit quite a rainy day but still managed to see flight displays. Owls flying low along seated rows of visitors brushing faces with their feathers as they went by and sitting beside or very near, great opportunity for photos and to see these amazing birds. Atmospheric music and information given. Saw 5 vultures flying in and then performing acrobatic display with black kites for food, with clouds looming, the scene was dramatic. Would have loved to have stayed longer and this was during the winter season with a full but shorter program. Will definitely return for the experiences and to support such great work they do.

Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful day here, the birds in flight display were brilliant and the views across watching the eagles fly home were magnificent.

Thank Lavinia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful evening spent in the company of some beautiful owls who treated us to some incredible flying displays thanks largely to the experience and enthusiasm of Ben and his team. Hard to believe that I haven't been here before when I don't live far away but one thing is for sure it won't be the last time. I cannot recommend this experience highly enough if you love owls and if you wish to learn more about what the Trust does looking after all sorts of birds of prey. Highly recommended

1  Thank Razz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great day out. Lots of displays including a fabulous free flying display with the hawks, music, people participation the works. Good tea shop as well.

1  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you can stay for all the demonstrations it is definitely worth it, as they are all quite unique. We were there in the summer and got to see 3 different displays. The guides were very knowledgeable, and clearly come across as really fanatical about the birds in their care. Great facilities to eat and drink too.

1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The whole experience was amazing, and educational, not just for the children, I and my family are now converted to try and look after our wildlife & all that you, the trust & your loyal members of staff have managed to promote in the most incredible way on a daily basis . We were able to have a superb hot meal in the feathers restaurant, which was delicious. The flying displays, wow, they are so beautiful , to see the birds in their natural habitat, thoroughly mesmerising, thank you so so much , such a well run and pleasurable day . I hope the trust are very proud of what they have created . Your staff clearly do this for the love of the birds, it’s not always about making money. Highly recommend a visit.

1  Thank paulagray9674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews