We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst ever”

Super 8 Neillsville WI
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neillsville
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 255Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The service was good when I arrived, front desk clerk was personable and very nice. After I got to my room which was typical for this price range of Hotel I unpacked my bags and just sat down when the front desk clerk rang and asked all the hotel guests to come down to the lobby. The fire department had done an evening inspection and found major violations and shut down the hotel. All the guest had to re-pack and get moved to other hotels in this small town. Lucky enough the clerk had found a hotel for most of us. While I was there for my short time the room itself was very noisy, the wall were paper thin,teh headboard that was mounted to the wall rattled every time someone upstairs walked by and the outdoor lighting hummed so loud I could not hear my TV. Oh and the lighting was so bright outside the curtains were not enough to block it. So I guess it was a blessing I had to move to another hotel. Thnakfully the front desk clerk was very courteous and understanding to all the aggravated guests.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs if you have to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmigigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VICKI N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ketan P, Owner at Super 8 Neillsville WI, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ketan P, Owner at Super 8 Neillsville WI, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Bed very hard. Pillows flat. The staff member did give us addtional pillows for our sleep comfort.
Stayed at the hotel for a family member funeral and it was the only motel/hotel close to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHARLES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketan P, Owner at Super 8 Neillsville WI, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and choosing our property. We appolize your expectation on the pillows were not met, and glad that we were able to accomadate extra pillows for your room. We are in the process of updating our pillows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neillsville
21.2 mi away
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
526 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
149 reviews
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
20.7 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Neillsville WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Neillsville WI

Address: 1000 E Division St, Hwy 10, Neillsville, WI 54456-2121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Neillsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neillsville
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Neillsville WI 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Neillsville WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Neillsville
Super Eight Neillsville
Neillsville Super 8
Neillsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing