We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in the country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best in the country”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I travel all year for business, and the Bridgewood is by far the best stop I make all year. The staff is terrific, the property, grounds, the rooms, the pool area, the outdoor hot tub, well, you cannot say enough. My wife asks me, "When are you headed back to Neenah and I am coming along". Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: They are all great, you cannot go wrong. Ask for a suite with the hot tub in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr70545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    85
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
214
79
19
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

fantastic family hotel! we went with 10 other families for a baseball tournament, and it was such a wonderful surprise! the hotel was very attractive, the pool area was great, the ground round restaurant staff very accommodating, the rooms were clean and well thought out! but the staff was what made the trip, from barb the manager helping us out with the rooms, the front dest staff was helpful, mark made a great pizza suggestion, which we enjoyed in the breakfast room, so helpful to have all of us together to celebrate! the on-site laundry was great too. and the complimentary breakfast was delicious, so much to choose from, the kids loved making waffles! stellar location, definitely looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: all kinds of room choices, you will definitely find one to suit your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julespalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I want to thank each of you for making our stays (from Maine) at your great Best Western Premier so wonderful each time that we have visited Neenah to be with our daughter, husband and 5 children in the past 2-1/2 years. Many times we have driven from ME to Neenah and have been a bit weary until we have arrived!
It was always nice to know that a very welcoming staff would be there to greet us, as well as a beautiful and clean room awaited us, along with a very comfortable bed and the lovely soaps and shampoo, plus!

You have a wonderful staff, especially Barb Anderson, who  is always wanting to know how things are going with relocating here (which we have done 2 weeks ago!), and asks about the family!  You cannot imagine the difference between your hotel and many others! It's the best!

The next morning, we are greeted with a very nice staff who we've come to know more from our frequent visits, plus a wonderful breakfast to send us on our way to keep up with 5 active grandchildren!  A thank you to them, as well as your housekeeping staff who are always kind and helpful!  They do an excellent job, too!

Our son-in-law was the one who  told us about the Best Western Premier before we arrived for our first visit to Neenah! He certainly steered us to the right place! It is PREMIER!

A sincere thank you to everyone! You certainly do your jobs very well!  EXCELLENT, WE'D SAY!  

Now that we are living here, we'll stop in and say "HELLO" once in awhile! We most definitely will continue to recommend the BEST, Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel & Conference Center!  

God bless you all!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Rickvard,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your frequent stays at Bridgewood Resort Hotel. As proud of our facility as we are, we are even more grateful for the terrific people on our team whose passion to take care of our guests is second to none. Thanks for recognizing so many of them ... and we look forward to you stopping in for a visit.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I could not be happier with the way our wedding reception went. The Bridgewood staff, the food, and the hall were all amazing. The wedding coordinator was extremely helpful and was the reason the day was such a success. I would recommend the hall and hotel to anyone planning a wedding or event of any kind!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

A very nice surprise to find the Best Western so lovely and up to date. The hotel is extremely nice. Rooms are large and have spacious bathroom with granite. Tuesday and Thursday the hotel offers a "Mangers Rewards Reception" serving complimentary beer/wine/soda and a very nice spread of both hot and cold appetizers. Ground Round restaurant located within the building so room service is also available. I really appreciated the quiet rooms has anyone already mentioned that this hotel uses the CLEAN REMOTE!?! As a business traveler, one hates to consider the filth on the standard tv remote control. Thank you Best Western for making an effort to provide a CLEAN remote. Overall - I was very pleased with my experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcspitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great pool area, but the water is very cold. Our room was fantastic! Very clean, great comfy bed, very spacious and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was very good, had ham one morning, sausage the next. Better than the regular old comp breakfast. Nice and comfy common areas. We will stay there again for sure! All employees were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for only one night and are already talking about returning. We needed a place to stay on a Thursday night in the Appleton area.

So glad we chose this hotel, the regular (2 queen beds) room was perfect, clean, roomy, quiet.
Our room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and again was clean and roomy. The best part is the door to the room, though heavy to open, it was nice that they had a device on them to stop the door from slamming, our biggest complaint in any hotel is the other guests slamming (or letting the door slam), it is just rude to other guests, so this prevents that from happening.

The pool area was very nice, would be nice if table were on pool level rather than upstairs. Outdoor hot tub was a pleasant surpise, nice on a cool morning. Overall the area was very nice.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back. The restaurant which is attached had good food and great service.

The only down side was breakfast we thought they could do better in that area, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
6.5 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
11.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Address: 1000 Cameron Way, Neenah, WI 54956-9807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel is a full service hotel with 95 guestrooms, adjoining conference center, and a family friendly restaurant & lounge with an outdoor patio. The conference center hosts countless corporate meetings and events, as well as over 100 wedding receptions annually. Amenities include a nine hole golf course, 18 hole miniature golf course, two platform tennis courts, aquatic fun center with four pools, business center, sundries store and off premise catering options. Enjoy walking/bike trails on the property and adjoining city trails. Beginning in June of 2017,our hotel will be offering complimentary bicycles for guests and a limited number of pet friendly guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Hotel Neenah
Best Western Neenah
Neenah Best Western
Best Western Bridgewood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing