We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed for one night with my husbands extended family for a reunion of sorts. The group has children from infant to 12 years and they all had fun. The family rented a small gathering room that connected to the balcony/arcade area that overlooks and connects to the pool. The room was a great gathering place that we set up food and drinks that everyone brought. The kids loved the pool and the slide. I liked that the slide has it's own landing zone so I didnt have to worry about my small kids swimming to the exit in a pool. There was also a great little splash pad area for my 1 year old.
As for the room I was very pleased that all rooms had a fridge and microwave. (very helpful for bottles) Also, I called ahead and requested a crib and it was set up in our room upon our arrival. We all enjoyed the large assortment of breakfast foods they had in the morning too. After a couple years doing this with his family I know they all agreed we will be making Bridgewood the place we return to each year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    92
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
221
80
19
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We blocked off and booked hotel rooms for the team - after looking at many in the area - definitely one of our better decisions!! When Barb called a few days prior just to check and make sure everything was taken care of, I thought that was just a nice gesture but it must just be the way they operate b/c the whole time we were there the employees were super. We had EASY check-in, great rooms, excellent amentities, the best/helpful/friendliest staff, (thank you, Mark!), great breakfast in the morning - even opened a little early both days to accomodate us -- and a great experience all the way around! When we are in the area again, we will be staying here - no doubt. Highly recommend for a team/group!!! :)

Room Tip: We had a suite b/c of having extra kids, but even the standard rooms were good sized. I would upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortageBball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Good hotel, good rooms, good breakfast buffet, helpful staff. Have stayed here twice, and both times were a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My brother, sister-in-law, and I stayed here with some friends on our way to a Packer's game last month. We were blown away by this hotel. Best Western has done us all a favor by labeling their different hotels with descriptors. We now know what it means for the hotel to be premier. My sister-in-law (who likes nice things...) said, "This is what all hotels should be like!" I have always been impressed by Best Western's standards in friendliness and cleanliness, but the amenitites, decor, layout...Everything was convenient and impressive. I have an aunt and uncle in Neenah, and I love staying with them...But I might opt to stay here the next time I am in town!

Room Tip: I have a feeling they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisco-woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Having stayed at motels and hotels in every State and in 27 countries around the world I can truthfully say that the Bridgewood is one of the top facilities we've visited. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the members of the staff were extremely helpful. I heartily recommend the Bridgewood as the place to stay in the Fox Valley.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muffpotter60057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilkey, General Manager at Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and restaurant. We're especially proud of our restaurant team for producing a consistently great product and providing first class service.
Bob Dove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My letter to Bridgewood dated October 25, 2011:


I just wanted to thank you again, for the great service and delicious food you catered in for our annual golf outing. Our customers all gave us raving reviews on it. Everything was so hot and so fresh, many thought it had just been cooked on site. You really helped make our event a total success. The catering job you also did at our facility for our employee retirement lunch, and the large customer event we held recently too, were also done exceptionally well. We have utilized a couple of other local caterers previously, and there is no comparison from what they had provided versus what Bridgewood provides, for both the quality and the value. Meals are an essential part of any successful event, and you have definitely added to our success with your catering services. All future company needs will always include Bridgewood Catering, for all of our events. Thank you again for the great service and the absolutely outstanding food! Looking forward to our next need, I can taste the food already!
Sincerely,
Rick Nowak-CEO/President, Kurz Electric Solutions, Inc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

There are many places that offer off premise catering but I have found that the Bridgewood Resort has exceptional people and service. I have consistently been able to rely on them for quality. Their attention to detail shines through from the taste of the food to the overall presentation they provide. I know that my needs will be met from beginning to end and that is due to the dedicated team they have in place. They care and it shows.

Thank you for the many wonderful years of service!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
250 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
11.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
6.5 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
Address: 1000 Cameron Way, Neenah, WI 54956-9807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Neenah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel is a full service hotel with 95 guestrooms, adjoining conference center, and a family friendly restaurant & lounge with an outdoor patio. The conference center hosts countless corporate meetings and events, as well as over 100 wedding receptions annually. Amenities include a nine hole golf course, 18 hole miniature golf course, two platform tennis courts, aquatic fun center with four pools, business center, sundries store and off premise catering options. Enjoy walking/bike trails on the property and adjoining city trails. Beginning in June of 2017,our hotel will be offering complimentary bicycles for guests and a limited number of pet friendly guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Hotel Neenah
Best Western Neenah
Neenah Best Western
Best Western Bridgewood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing