We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late night service”

Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Neenah
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Ground Round Grill & Bar Neenah, with its two-room concept, provides an atmosphere and menu that is inviting to families and fun for adults too. We offer a substantial broad-based menu with a high quality/good value relationship for our guests. In addition we are one of the few family oriented restaurants where adults can enjoy full liquor service with their meals. Our lounge is a casual alternative where adults can relax, meet friends, watch the game, and enjoy the same full service menu.We are conveniently located next to the Bridgewood Golf Course, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel & Conference Center, and On The Fringe Mini-Golf Course in Neenah, WI.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late night service”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I spent the night on Friday. We went down to the bar for a few appetizers but it was packed so we went over to the restaurant. They were about to close but were super friendly about letting us sit down and order off the menu. The boneless wings and italian nachos were both delicious! We love our Buffalo Wild Wings but the sweet chili sauce wings rivaled anything there. Will definitely go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanBatley, Manager at Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Tim V thanks for sharing feedback regarding your visit with us on Friday night. It is very exciting to hear such positive comments that we can share with our staff. We truly believe in our two room concept that allows for guests to experience two different restaurants under one roof. A quiet dining room, along with our Sports Lounge create an atmosphere appealing for almost every occasion. We hope to see you again soon and thanks taking the time to share your experience.

-The Ground Round Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    67
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hour is Best Around!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Honestly, in Wisconsin, everyone has Happy Hour but few people have Happy Hour specials as awesome as the Ground Round. If there is any kind of game throughout the week, this is definitely the place to go and watch it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Frequent this restaurant and bar in the summer. Golf at the course here, and alwasy grab drinks and food afterwards. Good deals on happy hour drinks and food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lagipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Sports Bar”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The bar has access to a very large and nice ourdoor patio. Part of the patio is under roof if thats what you prefer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveloftenforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Way to Celebrate Summer!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic way to enjoy great food, enthusiastic music, and super-efficient wait staff than at the Pattie Shack patio. Since it was Wednesday it was all-you-can-eat ribs which my husband claimed were the "best he's ever had" and they just kept serving more! My healthy choice of grilled tilapia and fresh vegetables is worth coming back for (which we will).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyecameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing