We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average For Me”

Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Ground Round Grill & Bar Neenah, with its two-room concept, provides an atmosphere and menu that is inviting to families and fun for adults too. We offer a substantial broad-based menu with a high quality/good value relationship for our guests. In addition we are one of the few family oriented restaurants where adults can enjoy full liquor service with their meals. Our lounge is a casual alternative where adults can relax, meet friends, watch the game, and enjoy the same full service menu.We are conveniently located next to the Bridgewood Golf Course, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel & Conference Center, and On The Fringe Mini-Golf Course in Neenah, WI.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Average For Me”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I ordered a club sandwich and it was just ok for me. I think it only had 1 piece of bacon on it and at other restaurants there is real chicken breast instead of lunch meat on it. I wouldn't order that again. Others in my party were happy with there food, but i'd try somewhere else next time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigU2Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanBatley, Director of Sales at Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
BigU2Fan,

Thanks for your response. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your Club Sandwich. There may have been a miscommunication with our staff members as the Traditional Club Sandwich is not served with chicken. The menu description is "Freshly shaven ham and turkey, applewood smoked bacon, Swiss and Cheddar cheeses, lettuce, tomato and mayonnaise on white toast. If this does happen again, please know our goal is for you to leave happy. We would prefer to have fixed any issues you may have had while you were still dining with us. Our number one priority is your satisfaction and gladly would have provided you with a new entree or any alterations necessary.

We hope to see you again and appreciate your feedback.

Thanks,

-The Ground Round Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    67
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, FL
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great bar staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I did not eat in the restaurant other then breakfast. They had a nice presentation and many choices. The bar staff was great!!! Very attentive and fast. Complimentary popcorn most all of the time. Great happy hour specials.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLRD4TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Waitress could not have been nicer. Food was Yummy. Very crowded but a happy place. give it a try early in the evening or late at lunch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wis
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just the usual chain”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food was ok, nothing special, chain food if you get into that. I guess if you eat a hamburger it would be acceptable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sammynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanBatley, Director of Sales at Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hey sammynew,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent visit with us. We are always challenging ourselves to improve and rediscover ways we can WOW our guests. We apologize for not meeting those standards we set. Our team would be interested in knowing what we could have done differently that would have made your experience with us special. Feel free to contact us at rbatley@groundroundneenah.com

Thanks and hope to see you again,

-The Ground Round Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite local restaurant”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I have been going to the Ground Round in Neenah since it first opened. Love the atmosphere & staff is lst class all the way. I think they have the best "fish fry " in town as well as other great menu options. The entire restaurant & bar area recently had some remodeling done and they did a great job making it an even more enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round Grill & Bar - Neenah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing