We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of Business”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Madhouse Grill - CLOSED

Madhouse Grill
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of Business”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Went out if business. Sometimes the food was good, other times it was terrible. Owners strong political views drove away customers. Food was not good enough to keep them coming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WIgolfnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We love to find new casual/upscale restaurants like this in the Fox Valley and Madhouse ended up being an excellent choice - hard to see from the street, and a comfortable modern interior. The menu is unique without being at all pretentious - you can try something new without straying too far from your comfort zone. Food was excellent, service was good, and prices were even less than expected - good wine list and decent beer selection as well

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Small & quaint with a variety of excellent gourmet sandwiches, soups, & meals.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The food is absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Excellent restaurant with creative menu. Food was outstanding and includes items not offered at other places in the area. Cherry Cabernet Lamb Burger is one example along with Oysters Rockefeller. Had the Madhouse Mac n Cheese for an appetizer. It was spiced up with granny smith apples and smoked bacon. Great import and bottle beer selection. The chef even visited tableside after our dinner. Outstanding and has quickly become one of our favorites.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
167 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Neenah's Newest Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

MadHouse Grill is hidden in the "Market Place" area on Main Stree in Neenah. I have dined here two times. Once for a girls night and once for date night with my spouse. For girls night I was able to easily make reservations for over 10 gals. They called to confirm that day and had a nice table ready for us. It is not large inside, but offers a nice area to entertain or unwind. Their food was very good and well priced. Their wine list is nice and I had a great Pinot Noir for under $9- plus a decent pour. They do not scimp on food or drinks. We even asked our food be catered to our gluten free diet and this was available too. We will be back again!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mstarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing