We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Place, Always Great Food"”
Review of Zuppas

Zuppas
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Great Place, Always Great Food"”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Zuppas is an Upscale Cafe/Cafeteria type setting featuring lunch and dinner. Popular for catering & private dining. However, when dining I have seen numerous people pick up togo orders. Excellent,unique food choices with above average portion sizes. Soups, salads, paninis, quiche, pizza, main entrees.Frequent Zuppas at least once a month and have NEVER been disappointed. The staff are so friendly.The homemade granola is a fantastic take home treat. Highly recommend to check out their website for limited hours and daily menu choices. A MUST try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annonymousa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    41
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always good for lunch”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

great place for the lunch with friends. I wish it was open later, and open another location. I had the grilled veggies and soup, which was plenty. Good place for vegetarian options.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyK5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Seriously the best secret in the Valley! They have food that you'd find in a big city, for twice the cost! Very unique and delicious offerings! You MUST try one of their salads, best I have ever had!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brigid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Healthy, Quality Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Some favorites are the warm pear salad and paninis,but the red velvet cupcakes are absolutely the best!! I'm not a fan of the squash soup and other bisque offerings, but that's just my taste. The prices are a bit on the high side, but the ingredients are fresh.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debora_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good selection”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was surprised by the big selection here!
Lots and lots of choices for lunch!

They do get pretty busy around noon time so be prepared to wait a few extra minutes for your food. It is a little pricey--but it is well worth it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaedchenJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zuppas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing