We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elegant Farmer

Elegant Farmer
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Mukwonago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Visiting from Boston, my friend and her family took me here for the opening weekend. The staff was so friendly and the kids loved the hay ride. All the food was amazing.. We tried the pot pie, apple cider donuts, carmel apples and sweet corn... Just to names few. My friend can't wait to take the kids back in October when the pumpkins are ready and to do the corn maze. Now looking forward to their famous apple pie at dessert.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bostonb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    45
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dekalb illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pie heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband had previously told me about this great place for pies. He suprised on a recent trip to Madison Wisconsin with a trip to the Elegant Farmer. We purchased two apple pies, one with caramel and one without. Oh my, they are very sweet and very very rich. It was a nice treat. It little bit goes a long way. Something different than your usual apple pie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DesireeJ1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capron, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best pies ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We never miss a chance to stop here when we go to the relatives house. They have the best brown paper bag pies EVER! My favorite is the Berried Treasure, while my hubby loves the Strawberry-Rhubarb-Apple.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“PIES PIES omg the PIES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here early last week with my sister after dropping her son off to a nearby youth camp and boy were we surprised. First, the place is huge. One would not know all that was contained in this market unless they ventured inside. Secondly, completley spoilt for choices with all sorts of stuff. The orange flavored coffee was great. All the cheeses and bread were exquisite. Didn't get fresh produce but that too looked so fresh and crisp. Lastly, the PIES...the BEST cherry pie ever. We also got (I think it was an 8 inch) apple pie and in one sitting myself and my sis ate the entire thing...that's how good it was! Also, the selection of ice cream looked great also. Stop there. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wileman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didnt Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We werent there to eat lunch but we did have a chance to browse the store and buy a lot of good things to take with us! Since moving to Florida we just dont have anything quite like this. The cheese and desserts are fantastic! Well worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tropicalrentalswfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elegant Farmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing